-70%
2,99 €
Statt 9,99 €**
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
-70%
2,99 €
Statt 9,99 €**
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 9,99 €**
-70%
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 9,99 €**
-70%
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams
Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession , draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. E ssential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times

THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.
Eleven days after
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.82MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. E
ssential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times


THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.


Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

JANE SEYMOUR
THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS
HER STORY


Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series:

'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down'

'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history'

'Can't wait for the next one in the series'

'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Erscheinungstermin: 3. Mai 2018
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781472227690
  • Artikelnr.: 52508952
Autorenporträt
Weir, Alison§
Alison Weir is the bestselling female historian (and the fifth-bestselling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 3 million books worldwide.

She has published twenty history books, including her most recent non-fiction book, Queens of the Crusades, the second in her England's Medieval Queens quartet. Alison is also the author of twelve historical novels, including the highly acclaimed Six Tudor Queens series about the wives of Henry VIII, all of which were Sunday Times bestsellers.

Alison is a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and an honorary life patron of Historic Royal Palaces.
Rezensionen
This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction The Times