-18%
6,99 €
Statt 8,49 €**
6,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Statt 8,49 €**
6,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Statt 8,49 €**
-18%
6,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 8,49 €**
-18%
6,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
3 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2020
Nominated for the 2020 CILIP Carnegie Medal
The Times Children's Book of the Week
"I was special. I was a hero. I lost the best friend I ever had." Eleven-year-old Maggie lives in Fennis Wick, enclosed and protected from the outside world by a boundary, beyond which the Quiet War rages and the dirty, dangerous wanderers roam. Her brother Jed is an eldest, revered and special. A hero. Her younger brother is Trig - everyone loves Trig. But Maggie's just a middler; invisible and left behind. Then, one hot September day, she…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 0.47MB
Produktbeschreibung
Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2020

Nominated for the 2020 CILIP Carnegie Medal

The Times Children's Book of the Week

"I was special. I was a hero. I lost the best friend I ever had." Eleven-year-old Maggie lives in Fennis Wick, enclosed and protected from the outside world by a boundary, beyond which the Quiet War rages and the dirty, dangerous wanderers roam. Her brother Jed is an eldest, revered and special. A hero. Her younger brother is Trig - everyone loves Trig. But Maggie's just a middler; invisible and left behind. Then, one hot September day, she meets Una, a hungry wanderer girl in need of help, and everything Maggie has ever known gets turned on its head. Narrated expertly and often hilariously by Maggie, we experience the trials and frustrations of being the forgotten middle child, the child with no voice, even in her own family. This gripping story of forbidden friendship, loyalty and betrayal is perfect for fans of Malorie Blackman, Meg Rosoff and Frances Hardinge.

"Enter Maggie, 11, a middler, wedged between Jed, the eldest, and Trig, the youngest...I thought I'd almost reached my fill of dystopian novels, but Kirsty Applebaum has rebooted the genre. The plot pulls you along and I liked Maggie more and more as she grew in courage. There is a touch of Harper Lee's Scout about her." - Alex O'Connell, The Times

"Strikingly original and featuring a spirited heroine" - Amanda Craig, New Statesman

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Nosy Crow
  • Seitenzahl: 256
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 9 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 05.04.2019
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781788003469
  • Artikelnr.: 55709873
Autorenporträt
Kirsty Applebaum spent her childhood romping around churchyards and butterfly fields. Since then she has had an eclectic mix of jobs including bookselling, railway re-signalling, picking stones off a conveyor belt and putting lids on perfume bottles. These days she teaches Pilates two days a week and dedicates the rest of her time to writing. In February 2017 Kirsty graduated from Bath Spa University's MA in Writing for Young People. Her middle grade novel, The Middler, won the 2016 United Agents Prize for Most Promising Writing for Young People.