11,99 €
inkl. MwSt.

Sofort lieferbar
payback
6 °P sammeln
  • Broschiertes Buch

THE TALE OF A WOMAN THE WORLD SHALL NEVER FORGET . . .
'Vivid with fury, passion and strength, this is a fabulous myth retelling' JENNIFER SAINT 'A blaze of a novel, fiery and furious - and alight with murderous revenge' DAILY MAIL 'A powerhouse of a novel. Clytemnestra's rage, heartbreak and determination radiate off the page' ELODIE HARPER 'A thrilling tale of power and prophecies, and the fierce Queen who fought back at those who wronged her' COSMOPOLITAN, 'The best books to look forward to in 2023' __________
Mother. Monarch. Murderer. Magnificent.
You are born to a king, but
…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
THE TALE OF A WOMAN THE WORLD SHALL NEVER FORGET . . .

'Vivid with fury, passion and strength, this is a fabulous myth retelling' JENNIFER SAINT
'A blaze of a novel, fiery and furious - and alight with murderous revenge' DAILY MAIL
'A powerhouse of a novel. Clytemnestra's rage, heartbreak and determination radiate off the page' ELODIE HARPER
'A thrilling tale of power and prophecies, and the fierce Queen who fought back at those who wronged her' COSMOPOLITAN, 'The best books to look forward to in 2023'
__________

Mother. Monarch. Murderer. Magnificent.

You are born to a king, but marry a tyrant. You stand helplessly as he sacrifices your child to placate the gods. You watch him wage war on a foreign shore and comfort yourself with violent thoughts of your own.

You play the part, fooling enemies who deny you justice. Slowly, you plot.

You are Clytemnestra.

But when the husband who owns you returns in triumph, what then?

Acceptance or vengeance - infamy follows both. So you bide your time and wait, until you might force the gods' hands and take revenge. Until you rise. For you understood something that the others don't. If power isn't given to you, you have to take it for yourself.

A blazing novel set in the world of Ancient Greece and told through the eyes of its greatest heroine, this is a thrilling tale of power and prophecies, of hatred and love, perfect for fans of ARIADNE and THE SONG OF ACHILLES.
__________

'Strong and immersive. Well-worth plucking from the pile of chiton-lit' THE TIMES

'Casati brings the blood-soaked world of Greek mythology fully alive in this powerful novel' WOMAN & HOME

'A heroine of fierce spirit. With the fire and spark of Madeline Miller and the depths of Mary Renault' MANDA SCOTT

'A passionate picture of a fiercely patriarchal society and her heroine's refusal to be bound by its
rules' SUNDAY TIMES

'Rivals House of the Dragon in conspiracies and feminine brutality. An electrifying read' ELIZABETH FREMANTLE

'Redefines the mythical retelling genre with a warrior queen who, instead of enduring suffering, avenges it' ANNIE GARTHWAITE

'A thrilling reimagining of an infamous Greek figure' RED
Autorenporträt
Costanza Casati was born in Texas and grew up in a village in Northern Italy, where she studied Ancient Greek, and Ancient Greek literature, under one of the country's most rigorous academic programmes. She is a graduate of the prestigious Warwick Writing MA in the UK, and has worked as a screenwriter and journalist. Her debut novel, Clytemnestra, was a Saturday Times bestseller and shortlisted for the HWA Debut Crown Award. Babylonia, set in the fierce world of the Assyrian Empire, is her second novel.
Rezensionen
Strong and immersive. Well-worth plucking from the pile of chiton-lit The Times