Kidney Development and Disease (eBook, PDF)
134,95 €
134,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
134,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
134,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
134,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
67 °P sammeln

  • Format: PDF


Kidney Development and Disease brings together established and young investigators who are leading authorities in nephrology to describe recent advances in three primary areas of research. The first section describes the use of animal models as powerful tools for the discovery of numerous molecular mechanisms regulating kidney development. The second section focuses on nephric cell renewal and differentiation, which lead to diverse cell fates within the developing kidney, and discusses diseases resulting from the aberrant regulation of the balance between cell fate decisions. The final section…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Kidney Development and Disease brings together established and young investigators who are leading authorities in nephrology to describe recent advances in three primary areas of research. The first section describes the use of animal models as powerful tools for the discovery of numerous molecular mechanisms regulating kidney development. The second section focuses on nephric cell renewal and differentiation, which lead to diverse cell fates within the developing kidney, and discusses diseases resulting from the aberrant regulation of the balance between cell fate decisions. The final section concentrates on morphogenesis of the developing kidney and its maintenance after formation as well as the diseases resulting from failures in these processes.

Kidney form and function have been extensively studied for centuries, leading to discoveries related to their development and disease. Recent scientific advances in molecular and imaging techniques have broadened our understanding of nephron development and maintenance as well as the diseases related to these processes.


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GB, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Springer-Verlag GmbH
  • Erscheinungstermin: 13.04.2017
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9783319514369
  • Artikelnr.: 52387547
Inhaltsangabe
A. Model Systems of Kidney Development and Disease: 1. Madhu Tapadia madhu@bhu.ac.in Co-author: Naveen Gautam gautam.naveen6@gmail.com Topic: Drosophila Malpighian Tubule Development
2. Alan Davidson a.davidson@auckland.ac.nz Co-author: Richard Naylor Topic: Zebrafish Nephron Formation
3. Rebecca Wingert rwingert@nd.edu Co-author: graduate student Topic: Zebrafish as a model of kidney disease
4. Kelly McLaughlin kelly.mclaughlin@tufts.edu Co-author: Shoshoni Caine Topic: Use of Xenopus frogs to study renal development/repair
B. Cell Renewal, Differentiation and Fate in Nephrogenesis: 5. Zubaida Saifudeen zubisaif@tulane.edu Topic: p53-Energy metabolism directed renewal vs differentiation
6. Peter Hohenstein peter.hohenstein@roslin.ed.ac.uk Co-author: Derya Ozdemir Derya.Ozdemir@roslin.ed.ac.uk Topic: Wilms' tumors and differentiation (tentative)
7. Leif Oxburgh oxburl@mmc.org Co-authors: Deepthi Muthukrishnan, Aaron Brown, Sarah McCarthy, Jennifer Fetting Topic: Growth factor regulation in the nephrogenic zone
8. Wenzheng Zhang Wenzheng.zhang@uth.tmc.edu Co-aut hors: Lihe Chen and Paul Higgins Topic: Development and Diseases of the Collecting Duct
9. Norman Rosenblum norman.rosenblum@sickkids.ca Co-authors: Christopher Rowan and Sepideh Sheybani Deloui Topic: Origin and function of the renal stroma in health and disease
C. Nephron Morphogenesis and Maintenance: 10. Ian Smyth ian.smyth@monash.edu Co-author: Kieran Short kieran.short@monash.edu Topic: integrating tissue morphology and cellular events during branching morphogenesis in the developing kidney
11. Kimberly Reidy kreidy@montefiore.org Topic: Polarity Proteins in Kidney Development and Disease (tentative)
12. Pamela Tran ptran@kumc.edu Topic: Cilia in Cystic Kidney Disease
13. Brad Yoder byoder@uab.edu Co-authors: Cheng Song song1c@uab.edu Kurt A Zimmerman zimmermk@uab.edu Topic: Inflammation and Fibrosis in Polycystic Kidney Disease
14. Ana Sofia Cruz sofiacruzs@gmail.com Co-authors: Arvind Bhimaraj and Keith Youker Topic: Endothelial to Mesenchymal Transition in Kidney Fibrosis