-66%
3,99 €
Statt 11,88 €**
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
0 °P sammeln
-66%
3,99 €
Statt 11,88 €**
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 11,88 €**
-66%
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 11,88 €**
-66%
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie Martin must probe into the private life of murdered Allegra Benedict to solve the mystery in A Better Quality of Murder, the third novel in the riveting Victorian crime series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and LJ Ross.
'Murder most enjoyable' - Bournemouth Daily Echo
As Inspector Ben Ross of Scotland Yard walks homeward one Saturday night in late October 1867, the fog that swirls around him is like a living beast. By the time it has lifted next morning, a woman lies murdered in Green Park. Allegra Benedict was the
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 0.62MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie Martin must probe into the private life of murdered Allegra Benedict to solve the mystery in A Better Quality of Murder, the third novel in the riveting Victorian crime series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and LJ Ross.

'Murder most enjoyable' - Bournemouth Daily Echo

As Inspector Ben Ross of Scotland Yard walks homeward one Saturday night in late October 1867, the fog that swirls around him is like a living beast. By the time it has lifted next morning, a woman lies murdered in Green Park. Allegra Benedict was the beautiful Italian wife of an art dealer in Piccadilly. But what had she been doing in London that afternoon, and why had she been selling her brooch in the Burlington Arcade just hours before her death? As Ben begins his investigation, his wife Lizzie - with the help of their maid Bessie - looks into Allegra's private life and uncovers more than one reason why someone might want her dead...

What readers are saying about A Better Quality of Murder:

'The pace never flags, the cosy puzzles remain strong throughout and we learn much about life in Victorian London. The denouement is both thrilling and chilling'

'Enjoyable and easy reading. The characters seem to pop out of the page'

'Wonderful characters and all the mystery of London fog'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Seitenzahl: 232
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9. Dezember 2010
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780755383740
  • Artikelnr.: 39211223
Autorenporträt
Granger, Ann
Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked in British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.
Rezensionen
Praise for Ann Granger's previous crime novels: 'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times