-83%
1,99 €
Statt 11,99 €**
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
-83%
1,99 €
Statt 11,99 €**
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 11,99 €**
-83%
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 11,99 €**
-83%
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


The story of Mika, a Jewish boy, who becomes a puppeteer in the Warsaw ghetto - a stunning debut for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Boy with the Striped Pyjamas and Schindler's List
I was twelve when the coat was made. Nathan, our tailor and dear friend, cut it for Grandfather in the first week of March 1938. It was the last week of freedom for Warsaw and for us...

Even in the most difficult of lives, there is hope. And sometimes that hope comes in the form of a small boy, armed with a troupe of puppets - a prince, a girl, a fool, a crocodile with half-painted
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 0.59MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
The story of Mika, a Jewish boy, who becomes a puppeteer in the Warsaw ghetto - a stunning debut for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Boy with the Striped Pyjamas and Schindler's List

I was twelve when the coat was made. Nathan, our tailor and dear friend, cut it for Grandfather in the first week of March 1938. It was the last week of freedom for Warsaw and for us...

Even in the most difficult of lives, there is hope. And sometimes that hope comes in the form of a small boy, armed with a troupe of puppets - a prince, a girl, a fool, a crocodile with half-painted teeth....

When Mika's grandfather dies in the Warsaw ghetto, he inherits not only his great coat, but its treasure trove of secrets. In one remote pocket, he finds a papier mache head, a scrap of cloth...the prince. And what better way to cheer the cousin who has lost her father, the little boy who his ill, the neighbours living in one cramped room, than a puppet show? Soon the whole ghetto is talking about the puppet boy - until the day when Mika is stopped by a German officer and is forced into a secret life...

This is a story about survival. It is an epic journey, spanning continents and generations, from Warsaw to the gulags of Siberia, and two lives that intertwine amid the chaos of war. Because even in wartime, there is hope...


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Orion
  • Erscheinungstermin: 11. April 2013
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780297868293
  • Artikelnr.: 39203797
Autorenporträt
Eva Weaver is a writer, art therapist and performance artist; often exploring issues of belonging and history in her work. Like many Germans, she is haunted by the events of the Second World War, which inspired her to write this novel. She moved to Britain 16 years ago and now lives in Brighton. Connect with her on Twitter: @evaweaver or on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thepuppetboyofwarsaw