Goodnight, Beautiful (eBook, ePUB) - Koomson, Dorothy
-65%
4,49 €
Statt 12,99 €**
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
0 °P sammeln
-65%
4,49 €
Statt 12,99 €**
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 12,99 €**
-65%
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 12,99 €**
-65%
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


From the bestselling author of The Brighton Mermaid and The Ice Cream Girls comes a heart-breaking page-turner about love, loss and the power of friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.
Nova Kumalisi would do anything for her closest friend, Mal Wacken. She owes him her life. So, when he asked her to be the surrogate mother for him and his wife, in spite of her fears about how it would alter their friendship, Nova agreed.
Eight years later, Nova is bringing up their son alone, and she and Mal don't speak. Months into the pregnancy, Mal's wife changed her mind about the surrogacy
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.22MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
From the bestselling author of The Brighton Mermaid and The Ice Cream Girls comes a heart-breaking page-turner about love, loss and the power of friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.

Nova Kumalisi would do anything for her closest friend, Mal Wacken. She owes him her life. So, when he asked her to be the surrogate mother for him and his wife, in spite of her fears about how it would alter their friendship, Nova agreed.

Eight years later, Nova is bringing up their son alone, and she and Mal don't speak. Months into the pregnancy, Mal's wife changed her mind about the surrogacy agreement. Already suspicious of how close Nova and Mal were, Stephanie realised her strained marriage was in serious trouble when she found a text from her husband to Nova, saying, 'Goodnight, Beautiful'. She asked Mal to cut all ties with his closest friend and unborn child.

Now, seven-year-old Leo is critically ill and Nova, despite her anger and hurt, wants Mal to have the chance to know his son before it's too late.

Will it take a tragedy to remind them how much they mean to each other?


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9. August 2018
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781472261571
  • Artikelnr.: 53512416
Autorenporträt
Dorothy has two degrees, is a journalist, and has written for numerous women's magazines and newspapers, including the Guardian, New Woman and Cosmo. Her first novel for Sphere, My Best Friend's Girl, was picked as a Richard & Judy Summer Read.
Rezensionen
An intelligent and emotional read Closer