The Happiness Project - Rubin, Gretchen

Bisher 8,49**
7,49
versandkostenfrei*
Alle Preise in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Früherer Preis
Sofort lieferbar
4 °P sammeln

  • Broschiertes Buch

Jetzt bewerten

"This book made me happy in the first five pages." -AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
"This book made me happy in the first five pages." -AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person's year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Harpercollins Us
  • Seitenzahl: 320
  • 2011
  • Ausstattung/Bilder: 2011. 368 S. 6.75 in
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 172mm x 108mm x 25mm
  • Gewicht: 182g
  • ISBN-13: 9780062105240
  • ISBN-10: 0062105248
  • Artikelnr.: 33250722
Autorenporträt
Gretchen Rubin studierte in Yale Jura und arbeitete danach als erfolgreiche Rechtsanwältin und Buchautorin. Darüber hinaus schreibt sie regelmäßig Beiträge für Radiosendungen und Zeitungskolumnen. Gretchen Rubin lebt mit ihrem Ehemann und zwei Töchtern in New York City.
Rezensionen
"An enlightening, laugh-aloud read. . . . Filled with open, honest glimpses into [Rubin's] real life, woven together with constant doses of humor." Terry Hong, Christian Science Monitor