-14%
8,99 €
Statt 10,49 €**
8,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
-14%
8,99 €
Statt 10,49 €**
8,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 10,49 €**
-14%
8,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 10,49 €**
-14%
8,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


Between Shades of Gray is a haunting and powerful Second World War novel by Ruta Sepetys
That morning, my brother's life was worth a pocket watch . . .
One night fifteen-year-old Lina, her mother and young brother are hauled from their home by Soviet guards, thrown into cattle cars and sent away. They are being deported to Siberia.
An unimaginable and harrowing journey has begun. Lina doesn't know if she'll ever see her father or her friends again. But she refuses to give up hope.
Lina hopes for her family.
For her country.
For her future.
For love - first love, with
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 3.2MB
Produktbeschreibung
Between Shades of Gray is a haunting and powerful Second World War novel by Ruta Sepetys

That morning, my brother's life was worth a pocket watch . . .

One night fifteen-year-old Lina, her mother and young brother are hauled from their home by Soviet guards, thrown into cattle cars and sent away. They are being deported to Siberia.

An unimaginable and harrowing journey has begun. Lina doesn't know if she'll ever see her father or her friends again. But she refuses to give up hope.

Lina hopes for her family.
For her country.
For her future.
For love - first love, with the boy she barely knows but knows she does not want to lose . . .

Will hope keep Lina alive?

Set in 1941, Between Shades of Gray is an extraordinary and haunting story based on first-hand family accounts and memories from survivors.

Born and raised in Michigan, Ruta Sepetys is the daughter of a Lithuanian refugee. Ruta lives with her family in Tennessee. Between Shades of Gray is her first novel and it was nominated for the prestigious Carnegie Medal. Fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Codename Verity will fall in love with this book.


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Seitenzahl: 352
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 7. April 2011
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780141967677
  • Artikelnr.: 39189160
Autorenporträt
Ruta Sepetys (www.rutasepetys.com) is an internationally acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestselling author of historical fiction published in over sixty countries and forty languages. Sepetys is considered a "crossover" novelist, as her books are read by both teens and adults worldwide. Her novels Between Shades of Gray, Out of the Easy, and Salt to the Sea have won or been shortlisted for more than forty book prizes, and are included on more than sixty state award lists. Between Shades of Gray was adapted into the film Ashes in the Snow, and her other novels are currently in development for TV and film. Winner of the Carnegie Medal, Ruta is passionate about the power of history and literature to foster global awareness and connectivity. She has presented to NATO, to the European Parliament, in the United States Capitol, and at embassies worldwide. Ruta was born and raised in Michigan and now lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee. Follow her on Twitter @RutaSepetys and Instagram @RutaSepetysAuthor.
Rezensionen
Praise for Between Shades of Gray:

A superlative first novel. A hefty emotional punch. --The New York Times Book Review

Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both. --The Washington Post

"Beautiful a superb though grueling novel. --The Wall Street Journal

An eye-opening reimagination of a very real tragedy written with grace and heart. --Los Angeles Times

An engrossing and poignant story of the fortitude of the human spirit in a dark time in Lithuanian history. --Associated Press

Brave Lina is a heroine young and old readers can believe in. --Entertainment Weekly

Please read this small window into a tragedy. --NPR

Beautifully written and researched, it captures the devastation of war while celebrating the will to survive. --Family Circle

* A harrowing page-turner. --Publishers Weekly, starred review

* A gripping story. --School Library Journal, starred review

* Bitterly sad, fluidly written Sepetys' flowing prose gently carries readers. --Kirkus, starred review

* "Beautifully written and deeply felt an important book that deserves the widest possible readership. --Booklist, starred review

A haunting chronicle, demonstrating that even in the heart of darkness love is the most powerful army.' --The Horn Book Magazine

Stalin deported and murdered millions, but he could not destroy the seeds of memory, compassion, and art that they left behind. From those seeds, Ruta Septeys has crafted a brilliant story of love and survival that will keep their memory alive for generations to come. --Laurie Halse Anderson, bestselling author of Speak and Wintergirls

In terrifying detail, Ruta Sepetys re-creates World War II coming of age all too timely today. Between Shades of Gray is a document long overdue. --Richard Peck, Newbery Award winning author of A Year Down Yonder

Between Shades of Gray is a story of astonishing force. I feel grateful for a writer like Ruta Sepetys who bravely tells the hard story of what happens to the innocent when world leaders and their minions choose hate and oppression. Beautiful and unforgettable. --Susan Campbell Bartoletti, Newbery Honor winning author of Hitler Youth

Sepetys has penned a harrowing and heartbreaking novel. Beautifully written and important. --Harlan Coben, international bestselling author of Shelter
…mehr