9,49 €
versandkostenfrei*


inkl. MwSt.
Erscheint vorauss. 14. Mai 2020
5 °P sammeln

    Broschiertes Buch

For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere . . . When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books - she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters' choices might say about them. Then she meets Soliman - the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen - and things will never be the same again. For Soliman believes in the power of books to change…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere . . . When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books - she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters' choices might say about them. Then she meets Soliman - the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen - and things will never be the same again. For Soliman believes in the power of books to change the course of a life, and he's about to change Juliette's forever . . .
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Macmillan Publishers International; Pan
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: 78412
  • Main Market Ed.
  • Seitenzahl: 208
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 18 Jahren
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14. Mai 2020
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 197mm x 130mm
  • ISBN-13: 9781509868353
  • ISBN-10: 1509868356
  • Artikelnr.: 58134017
Autorenporträt
Féret-Fleury, Christine
Christine Féret-Fleury began her career as a publisher at Gallimard Jeunesse. In 1996, she wrote her debut children's book, Le Petit Tamour, quickly followed in 1999 by her debut novel for adults, Les vagues sont douces comme des tigres, winner of the Antigone Prize. Since then, she has gone on to write eighty further books, and counting. A prolific reader, she likes to try her hand at each of the many literary genres she enjoys. The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is her first adult novel to be translated into English.
Rezensionen
An enchanting story made of literary references that would convince anyone to become a reader, even the most reluctant ones Avantages