11,99 €
versandkostenfrei*


inkl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
Verlängertes Rückgaberecht bis zum 10.01.2020
6 °P sammeln

    Gebundenes Buch

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere, for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog. When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books - she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters' choices might say about them. But when, one day, she decides to alight the train a few stops early and meets Soliman - the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen - she is sure her life will never be…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere, for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog. When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books - she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters' choices might say about them. But when, one day, she decides to alight the train a few stops early and meets Soliman - the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen - she is sure her life will never be the same again . . . For Soliman also believes in the power of books to change the course of a life - entrusting his passeurs with the task of giving each book to the person who needs it most - and he thinks Juliette is perfect for the job. And so, leaving her old life behind, Juliette will discover the true power a book can have . . .
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Macmillan Publishers International
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: 78410
  • Seitenzahl: 199
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 18 Jahren
  • Erscheinungstermin: Mai 2020
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 205mm x 136mm x 25mm
  • Gewicht: 318g
  • ISBN-13: 9781509868339
  • ISBN-10: 150986833X
  • Artikelnr.: 56408199
Autorenporträt
Féret-Fleury, Christine
Christine Féret-Fleury began her career as a publisher at Gallimard Jeunesse. In 1996, she wrote her debut children's book, Le Petit Tamour, quickly followed in 1999 by her debut novel for adults, Les vagues sont douces comme des tigres, winner of the Antigone Prize. Since then, she has gone on to write eighty further books, and counting. A prolific reader, she likes to try her hand at each of the many literary genres she enjoys. The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is her first adult novel to be translated into English.
Rezensionen
An enchanting story made of literary references that would convince anyone to become a reader, even the most reluctant ones. Avantages