The Book of Wonders - Sandrel, Julien
13,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
7 °P sammeln

    Broschiertes Buch

Open your heart to the most life-affirming and uplifting novel of the year... Thelma and Louis, it's always just been the two of them, Thelma and her beloved son, Louis. But when Louis is involved in an accident, their lives are turned upside down, as Louis falls into a coma. Feeling lost without him by her side, Thelma finds Louis' book of wonders - a bucket list of all the things he wants to accomplish in his life. She suddenly sees a way to feel close to him: she will fulfil Louis' dreams, living them out for him, in the hope that it will inspire him to survive. Thelma is about to set off…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Open your heart to the most life-affirming and uplifting novel of the year... Thelma and Louis, it's always just been the two of them, Thelma and her beloved son, Louis. But when Louis is involved in an accident, their lives are turned upside down, as Louis falls into a coma. Feeling lost without him by her side, Thelma finds Louis' book of wonders - a bucket list of all the things he wants to accomplish in his life. She suddenly sees a way to feel close to him: she will fulfil Louis' dreams, living them out for him, in the hope that it will inspire him to survive. Thelma is about to set off on the adventure of a lifetime... and in a way, so is Louis... The Book of Wonders is a heart-warming and charming story about finding the joy in every moment of life and making each and every day count. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and A Man Called Ove.
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Quercus Publishing
  • Originaltitel: La chambre des merveilles
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: 661443
  • Seitenzahl: 216
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2. Mai 2019
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 218mm x 136mm x 24mm
  • Gewicht: 226g
  • ISBN-13: 9781787473751
  • ISBN-10: 1787473759
  • Artikelnr.: 54070545
Autorenporträt
Julien Sandrel was born in 1980 in the south of France, is married and has two children. The Book of Wonders is his first novel, and was first published in France by Calmann-Lévy in March 2018. Rights to the novel have sold in twenty-three territories.
Rezensionen
This book will make you rethink your priorities in life Sunday post