Bisher 8,99 €**
8,49 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
**Früherer Preis
Sofort lieferbar
Verlängertes Rückgaberecht bis zum 10.01.2021
4 °P sammeln

    Broschiertes Buch

'Anything written by Celia Imrie is guaranteed to put a smile on your face' Good Housekeeping
The beautiful town of Bellevue-sur-Mer, tucked between glitzy Monte Carlo and the plush red carpets of Cannes, is home to Theresa, Carol, William, Benjamin and Sally: five retired expats who have pooled their resources to set up La Mosaïque, a divine little restaurant.
But there is trouble in paradise: the friends are desperately struggling to make ends meet, and when the much hoped for sale of their Picasso mosaic falls through they realise it will take every bit of their talent and gumption to
…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
'Anything written by Celia Imrie is guaranteed to put a smile on your face' Good Housekeeping

The beautiful town of Bellevue-sur-Mer, tucked between glitzy Monte Carlo and the plush red carpets of Cannes, is home to Theresa, Carol, William, Benjamin and Sally: five retired expats who have pooled their resources to set up La Mosaïque, a divine little restaurant.

But there is trouble in paradise: the friends are desperately struggling to make ends meet, and when the much hoped for sale of their Picasso mosaic falls through they realise it will take every bit of their talent and gumption to save La Mosaïque.

The witty and enchanting third novel from the well-loved actress and Sunday Times-bestselling author of Not Quite Nice and Nice Work (If You Can Get It), perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton

Praise for the Nice series.'Her work has definite joie de vivre' Wendy Holden, Daily Mail'Hugely enjoyable' Katie Fforde'Utterly delicious' Joanna Lumley'Warm, light-hearted, fast-paced' Joanne Harris'Hugely entertaining' Julian Fellowes'Such a charming romp' Fern Britton'A shaft of early summer sunshine' Daily Mail'A delicious piece of entertainment' The Times
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Bloomsbury Trade; Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: 330857
  • Seitenzahl: 381
  • Erscheinungstermin: 20. Februar 2020
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 200mm x 128mm x 27mm
  • Gewicht: 276g
  • ISBN-13: 9781408883198
  • ISBN-10: 1408883198
  • Artikelnr.: 57803610
Autorenporträt
Imrie, Celia
Celia Imrie is an Olivier award-winning and Screen Actors Guild-nominated actress. She is known for her film roles in The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Calendar Girls and Nanny McPhee. Celia Imrie has recently starred in the major films Bridget Jones's Baby, Absolutely Fabulous: The Movie, Year by the Sea and A Cure for Wellness. In 2016 she also appeared in FX's new comedy series Better Things, and returned to the stage in King Lear at The Old Vic. 2017 so far has seen Celia Imrie appear in psychological horror A Cure For Wellness. Celia Imrie is the author of an autobiography, The Happy Hoofer, and two top ten Sunday Times bestselling novels, Not Quite Nice and Nice Work (If You Can Get It).

www.celiaimrie.info @CeliaImrie
Rezensionen
A fun read ... There's a deranged energy that sweeps you along Daily Mail