-51%
3,89 €
Statt 7,99 €**
3,89 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Statt 7,99 €**
3,89 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Statt 7,99 €**
-51%
3,89 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 7,99 €**
-51%
3,89 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


New York Times bestseller!
"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.
No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings' palatial estate,
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.4MB
Produktbeschreibung
New York Times bestseller!

"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings' palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger—and temptation—than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she's caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she'd never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate—and the fate of time itself.

Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel's breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets. Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Evermore!


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: HarperTeen
  • Seitenzahl: 384
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 13 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 02.01.2018
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780062653680
  • Artikelnr.: 48828853
Autorenporträt
Sara Holland grew up between small-town Minnesota and the countless fictional worlds of books. She graduated from Wesleyan University and worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores or finding new ways to put caffeine in her bloodstream. Everless is her debut novel and is followed by Evermore. Visit her online at www.sarahollandwrites.com.
Rezensionen

Süddeutsche Zeitung - Rezension
Süddeutsche Zeitung | Besprechung von 03.08.2018

Gezapfte Zeit
Das Mädchen Jules lebt in einer bedrückenden Welt, in einer Zeit, als Geld den Menschen wie Blut abgezapft wird. Als Jules, um ihre Familie zu unterstützen, eine Anstellung bei einem reichen Adelsclan findet, der seine Untergebenen gnadenlos ausbeutet, trifft sie auf eine sinistre Gesellschaft voller Intrigen, es gibt einen Mord und ein mysteriöses Familiengeheimnis. Den romantischen Thrill, wichtiges Motiv für die Leselust, liefert die Liebesgeschichte, in der das Mädchen zwischen den beiden sehr unterschiedlichen Söhnen der Familie hin- und hergerissen wird, deren wahre Absichten sich erst am Schluss enthüllen. Es bleiben aber, nach den Cliffhängern, genügend ungelöste Fragen für die Fortsetzung dieser historischen und mythischen Fantasygeschichte. (ab 13 Jahre)
BUD
Sara Holland: Everless. Oetinger Verlag, Hamburg 2018. 381 Seiten, 18 Euro.
DIZdigital: Alle Rechte vorbehalten – Süddeutsche Zeitung GmbH, München
Jegliche Veröffentlichung und nicht-private Nutzung exklusiv über www.sz-content.de
"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. An intoxicating blend of blood, secrets, and haunting mythology, Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval