-56%
7,99 €
Statt 17,99 €**
7,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Statt 17,99 €**
7,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Statt 17,99 €**
-56%
7,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 17,99 €**
-56%
7,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
4 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood. Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 4.88MB
Produktbeschreibung
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood. Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age--her tyrannical father has made that much clear. And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true--but his help may cost her everything. In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.

Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Penguin Young Readers Group
  • Seitenzahl: 336
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 03.03.2020
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781524739027
  • Artikelnr.: 57038058
Autorenporträt
Marie Lu is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites, Legend, and Warcross series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry as an artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing games, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles with her illustrator-author husband, Primo Gallanosa, and their family.
Rezensionen
Praise for The Kingdom of Back:

A beautifully evocative cover and a feminist angle on Mozart s older sister, Nannerl (a talented pianist and composer in her own right), will have readers grabbing for Lu s latest title. Booklist

A gorgeous story about what it means to be forgotten. Buzzfeed

With a unique premise and an understated beauty . . . this novel is unlike anything else [Lu s] published. It is historical fact transformed into a fairy tale and twisted into a tragedy. There is no question of Lu s extraordinary literary talent; she is at peak form here with her nuanced tale of sibling rivalry and familial distrust. Tor.com

A beautifully composed historical fantasy that will enthrall readers, especially those with music in their hearts. School Library Journal

In Lu s capable hands, [Nannerl is] finally resurrected, and her story and music sing. BookPage

"Lu shows her knack for creating detailed worlds while seamlessly building a complicated sibling relationship with a balance of rivalry and love." Publishers Weekly

Lu s exploration of the complex Mozart family dynamics and the period in which they lived is fascinating. Horn Book Reviews

A dreamlike story about music, magic, and the Mozart siblings. . . the end result is spellbinding. BookRiot

The shivery fantasy and bluntly realistic historical detail harmonize well, and there s plenty to ponder about women whose contributions have been suppressed or lost to history. The Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books…mehr