If I Tell You the Truth - Kaur, Jasmin
12,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
6 °P sammeln
    Gebundenes Buch

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur, this heartrending story told in prose, poetry, and illustration weaves together the stories of a mother and daughter's lives. In this stunning sophomore novel, acclaimed writer Jasmin Kaur explores trauma, fear, courage, community, and the healing power of love in its many forms. Kiran flees her home in Punjab for a fresh start in Canada after a sexual assault leaves her pregnant. But overstaying her visa and living undocumented brings its own perils for both her and her daughter, Sahaara. Sahaara would do anything to protect her mother.…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur, this heartrending story told in prose, poetry, and illustration weaves together the stories of a mother and daughter's lives. In this stunning sophomore novel, acclaimed writer Jasmin Kaur explores trauma, fear, courage, community, and the healing power of love in its many forms. Kiran flees her home in Punjab for a fresh start in Canada after a sexual assault leaves her pregnant. But overstaying her visa and living undocumented brings its own perils for both her and her daughter, Sahaara. Sahaara would do anything to protect her mother. When she learns the truth about Kiran's past, she feels compelled to seek justice—even if it means challenging a powerful and dangerous man. if i tell you the truth that i've dug from the hardened depths of this shrapnel-filled dirt with these aching, bloody hands would you believe me? would you still love me?
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: HarperCollins / HarperCollins US
  • Seitenzahl: 442
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 14 Jahren
  • Erscheinungstermin: 19. Januar 2021
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 203mm x 133mm x 45mm
  • Gewicht: 436g
  • ISBN-13: 9780062912640
  • ISBN-10: 006291264X
  • Artikelnr.: 59414662
Autorenporträt
Kaur, Jasmin§§Jasmin Kaur is a writer, illustrator, and spoken word artist living in Vancouver, BC. Her writing, which explores feminism, social empowerment, love, and survival, acts as a means of healing and reclaiming identity. As an arts facilitator and fourth-grade teacher, Jasmin has been leading creative writing workshops for young people across North America, the UK, and Australia over the past fi ve years. Visit her online at www.jasminkaur.com.
Rezensionen
"Kaur's poetry delivers moments of startling clarity and light, lyrically describing the experience of a population rarely visible in Western literature." Kirkus Reviews