The Children of Men - Children of Men
Bisher 11,99 €**
8,49 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
**Früherer Preis
Sofort lieferbar
4 °P sammeln
    Broschiertes Buch

The standalone dystopian novel of mass infertility and pervasive mystery from the Queen of Crime, set in 2021, reissued in a new edition. This title will appeal to fans of "The Handmaid's Tale" and Naomi Alderman's "The Power". 'Extraordinary... P.D. James stretches her considerable talents in this daring novel' "New York Times"…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
The standalone dystopian novel of mass infertility and pervasive mystery from the Queen of Crime, set in 2021, reissued in a new edition. This title will appeal to fans of "The Handmaid's Tale" and Naomi Alderman's "The Power". 'Extraordinary... P.D. James stretches her considerable talents in this daring novel' "New York Times"
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Faber & Faber, London
  • Main
  • Seitenzahl: 352
  • Erscheinungstermin: 5. April 2018
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 198mm x 128mm x 25mm
  • Gewicht: 278g
  • ISBN-13: 9780571342211
  • ISBN-10: 0571342213
  • Artikelnr.: 49613502
Autorenporträt
James, P. D.§P. D. James - awarded an OBE in 1983 and made a life peer in 1991 - was the bestselling, internationally acclaimed author of eighteen crime novels including the Adam Dalgliesh and Cordelia Gray series, The Children of Men and two posthumously published collections of short stories. She won numerous awards for crime writing, including the Mystery Writers of America Grandmaster Award and CWA Diamond Dagger, the highest honour in British crime writing.