5,99 €
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
3 °P sammeln
5,99 €
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
3 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
3 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
3 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


'Your new favourite book' Cosmopolitan

An instant New York Times bestseller, Wilder Girls is Rory Power's visceral and unputdownable YA debut. The Power meets We Were Liars in this compelling story of survival and the power of female friendships, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder .
Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.
It's been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox turned the students strange and savage, the teachers died off one by
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.63MB
Produktbeschreibung
'Your new favourite book' Cosmopolitan

An instant New York Times bestseller, Wilder Girls is Rory Power's visceral and unputdownable YA debut.
The Power meets We Were Liars in this compelling story of survival and the power of female friendships, perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder.

Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.

It's been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox turned the students strange and savage, the teachers died off one by one. Cut off from the mainland, the girls don't dare wander past the school's fence where the Tox has made the woods wild and dangerous. They wait for the cure as the Tox takes; their bodies becoming sick and foreign, things bursting out of them, bits missing.

But when Byatt goes missing, Hetty will do anything to find her best friend, even if it means breaking quarantine and braving the horrors that lie in the wilderness past the fence. As she digs deeper, she learns disturbing truths about her school and what else is living on Raxter Island. And that the cure might not be a cure at all . . .

'Wholly original and compelling' Observer

'A staggering gut punch of a book' Kirkus

'Body horror meets boarding school in a moving, terrifying thriller' Guardian


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Pan Macmillan
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 11. Juli 2019
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781529021271
  • Artikelnr.: 57015027
Autorenporträt
Rory Power grew up in Boston, received her undergraduate degree at Middlebury College, and went on to earn an MA in prose fiction from the University of East Anglia. She lives in Massachusetts. Her first novel is the New York Times bestseller Wilder Girls. To learn more about Rory, go to itsrorypower.com and follow @itsrorypower on Twitter and Instagram.
Rezensionen
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year

"Power's evocative, haunting, and occasionally gruesome debut will challenge readers to ignore its bewitching presence."  Booklist, starred review

 "This gritty, lush debut chronicling psychological and environmental tipping points...weaves a chilling narrative that disrupts readers' expectations through an expertly crafted, slow-burn reveal of the deadly consequences of climate change....Part survival thriller, part post-apocalyptic romance, and part ecocritical feminist manifesto, a staggering gut punch of a book."  Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"An ode to empowering women and a testament to the strength of female bonds....Far more than just an unsettling horror story, this powerful debut novel about a strange disease at an all-girls boarding school explores female empowerment, friendship and survival with tenacity and brilliance."  Shelf Awareness, starred review

Electric prose, compelling relationships, and visceral horror illuminate Power s incisive debut...[and  its] environmental and feminist themes are resonant, particularly the immeasurable costs of experimentation on female bodies, and the power of female solidarity and resilience amid ecological and political turmoil. Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Tightly coiled narration moves between quietly reserved to vividly but coldly detailed, doubling the horror."  Bulletin

"Your new favorite book."  Cosmopolitan

Everything about this thrilling, unnerving debut will make you want to immediately read it. For fans of Mindy McGinnis and Gillian French. Paste

Wilder Girls is so sharp and packs so much emotion in such wise ways. I m convinced we re about to witness the emergence of a major new literary star. Jeff VanderMeer, author of the New York Times bestseller Annihilation

"Wilder Girls is the bold, imaginative, emotionally wrenching horror novel of my dreams one that celebrates the resilience of girls and the earthshaking power of their friendships. An eerie, unforgettable triumph." Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn

A nightmarish survival story that s as much literary fiction as it is young adult...I couldn t look away."  Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White, and Royal Blue

"The eeriness of Raxter Island permeates every scene, and Rory Power's characters are fierce and honest, blazing from the pages. This is a groundbreaking speculative story brutal and beautiful, raw and unflinching. I adored this book." Emily Suvada, author of This Mortal Coil

"A feminist, LGBT+, sci-fi-horror story with all the tantalizing elements of gore, mystery, war, and love you can ask for. Real, flawed, brave girls against a world gone mad. A shudderingly good read! Dawn Kurtagich, author of Teeth in the Mist
…mehr