7,49 €
versandkostenfrei*
inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in 1-2 Wochen
4 °P sammeln
  • Broschiertes Buch

Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, Cece asks one of life's most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out.
This picture book is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist , and anyone who enjoys asking questions.
Cece's parents say she was born curious. She asks: Why? How? What if? When her teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a science project, Cece knows just what to ask-do dogs eat vegetables? She teams up with her best friend, Isaac, and her dog, Einstein, to discover the answer. They investigate, research,
…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, Cece asks one of life's most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out.

This picture book is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, and anyone who enjoys asking questions.

Cece's parents say she was born curious. She asks: Why? How? What if? When her teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a science project, Cece knows just what to ask-do dogs eat vegetables? She teams up with her best friend, Isaac, and her dog, Einstein, to discover the answer. They investigate, research, collect data, and analyze, using Einstein as their case study. Their final conclusion is surprising, and a lot of fun!

Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, whose Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History is a New York Times bestseller and an NAACP Image Award winner. Cece Loves Science is just right for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea?, and for anyone who loves to learn.

Autorenporträt
Derting, Kimberly
Kimberly Derting is the author of the Cece Loves Science series, the Body Finder series, the Pledge trilogy, and the Taking series. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, where the gloomy weather is ideal for writing anything dark and creepy. Her three beautiful (and often mouthy) children serve as an endless source of inspiration and frequently find things they say buried in the pages of their mother's books. You can visit her online at www.kimberlyderting.com.
Rezensionen
"Harrison's clean, bright illustrations add expression and personality to the story. ...this endearing protagonist earns a place on the children's STEM shelf. A good introduction to observation, data, and trying again." Kirkus Reviews