11,99 €
Versandkostenfrei*
inkl. MwSt.

Erscheint vorauss. 18. April 2023
Melden Sie sich für den Produktalarm an, um über die Verfügbarkeit des Produkts informiert zu werden.

oder sofort lesen als eBook
6 °P sammeln
  • Broschiertes Buch

A 2022 William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist, What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive-"Intense, brutal, and searingly honest," perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff. To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning. Ava Bardem lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years, Ava's father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He's taught her to love no one. But then she meets Jack. Living in poverty, Jack Dahl is holding his breath. He and his younger…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
A 2022 William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist, What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive-"Intense, brutal, and searingly honest," perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff. To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning. Ava Bardem lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years, Ava's father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He's taught her to love no one. But then she meets Jack. Living in poverty, Jack Dahl is holding his breath. He and his younger brother have nothing-except each other. With their parents gone, Jack faces a stark choice: lose his brother to foster care or find the drug money that sent his father to prison. He chooses the money. Suddenly, Jack's and Ava's fates become intimately-and dangerously-linked as Ava's father hunts for the same money as Jack. When he picks up on Jack's trail, Ava must make her own wrenching choice: remain silent or speak and fight for Jack's survival. Choices. They come at a price.
Autorenporträt
Cory Anderson