38,95 €
38,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
19 °P sammeln
38,95 €
38,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
19 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
38,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
19 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
38,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
19 °P sammeln
  • Format: PDF

Building on The Dynamics of Keynesian Monetary Growth by Chiarella and Flaschel (2000), this book is a key contribution to business cycle theory, setting out a disequilibrium approach with gradual adjustments of the key macroeconomic variables. Its analytic study of a deterministic model of economic activity, inflation and income distribution integrates elements in the tradition of Keynes, Metzler and Goodwin (KMG). After a qualitative analysis of the basic feedback mechanisms, the authors calibrate the KMG model to the stylized facts of the business cycle in the U.S. economy, and then…mehr

  • Geräte: PC
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 2.91MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
Building on The Dynamics of Keynesian Monetary Growth by Chiarella and Flaschel (2000), this book is a key contribution to business cycle theory, setting out a disequilibrium approach with gradual adjustments of the key macroeconomic variables. Its analytic study of a deterministic model of economic activity, inflation and income distribution integrates elements in the tradition of Keynes, Metzler and Goodwin (KMG). After a qualitative analysis of the basic feedback mechanisms, the authors calibrate the KMG model to the stylized facts of the business cycle in the U.S. economy, and then undertake a detailed numerical investigation of the local and global dynamics generated by the model. Finally, topical issues in monetary policy are studied in small macromodels as well as for the KMG model by incorporating an estimated Taylor-type interest rate reaction function. The stability features of this enhanced model are also compared to those of the original KMG model.

Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

Autorenporträt
Carl Chiarella is Professor of Quantitative Finance in the School of Finance and Economics at the University of Technology, Sydney.