8,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
4 °P sammeln
    Broschiertes Buch

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur's stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose. scream so that one day a hundred years from now another sister will not have to dry her tears wondering where in history she lost her voice The six sections of the book explore what it means to be a young woman living in a world that doesn't always hear her and tell the story of Kiran as she flees a history of trauma and raises her daughter, Sahaara, while living undocumented in North America. Delving into current cultural conversations including sexual…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur's stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose. scream so that one day a hundred years from now another sister will not have to dry her tears wondering where in history she lost her voice The six sections of the book explore what it means to be a young woman living in a world that doesn't always hear her and tell the story of Kiran as she flees a history of trauma and raises her daughter, Sahaara, while living undocumented in North America. Delving into current cultural conversations including sexual assault, mental health, feminism, and immigration, this narrative of resilience, healing, empowerment, and love will galvanize readers to fight for what is right in their world.
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: HarperCollins / HarperCollins US
  • Seitenzahl: 256
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 14 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 13. Oktober 2020
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 195mm x 128mm x 20mm
  • Gewicht: 232g
  • ISBN-13: 9780062912626
  • ISBN-10: 0062912623
  • Artikelnr.: 58668874
Autorenporträt
Kaur, Jasmin§§Jasmin Kaur is a writer, illustrator, and spoken word artist living in Vancouver, BC. Her writing, which explores feminism, social empowerment, love, and survival, acts as a means of healing and reclaiming identity. As an arts facilitator and fourth-grade teacher, Jasmin has been leading creative writing workshops for young people across North America, the UK, and Australia over the past fi ve years. Visit her online at www.jasminkaur.com.
Rezensionen
"Kaur's poetry delivers moments of startling clarity and light, lyrically describing the experience of a population rarely visible in Western literature." Kirkus Reviews