17,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen
9 °P sammeln
    Gebundenes Buch

In 2172, when much of the world is unlivable, sisters Onyii and Ify dream of escaping war-torn Nigeria and finding a better future together but are, instead, torn apart.

Produktbeschreibung
In 2172, when much of the world is unlivable, sisters Onyii and Ify dream of escaping war-torn Nigeria and finding a better future together but are, instead, torn apart.
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Razorbill
  • Seitenzahl: 464
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 15. Oktober 2019
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 216mm x 148mm x 40mm
  • Gewicht: 576g
  • ISBN-13: 9780451481672
  • ISBN-10: 0451481674
  • Artikelnr.: 55173940
Autorenporträt
Tochi Onyebuchi is a writer based in Connecticut. He holds a BA from Yale, an MFA in screenwriting from Tisch, and a JD from Columbia Law School. Tochi is the author of Beasts Made of Night and Crown of Thunder.
Rezensionen
"A brilliant novel about sisters, war, and freedom."--Booklist, starred review 

Onyebuchi has created a fascinating futuristic Nigeria and a plot filled with left hooks and upper cuts, even as he nobly illuminates one of the most pervasive conditions of the human experience. --The New York Times Book Review 

"Set amid the horrors of war in a world ravaged by climate change and nuclear disaster, this heart-wrenching and complex page-turner, drawn from the 1960s Nigerian civil war, will leave readers stunned and awaiting the second installment."--Publishers Weekly, starred review 

"The intense plot is narrated in alternating third-person perspectives, and the author explores themes surrounding colonization, family, and the injustices of war. The story culminates in an unexpected, heart-wrenching end. An exhilarating series opener."--Kirkus Reviews 

"[A] compulsively readable story with high action and high drama in equal measure. Perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi s novels and the Pacific Rim films."--SLJ

War Girls is a brutal and spectacular feat of imagination. --Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series.