Schade – dieser Artikel ist leider ausverkauft. Sobald wir wissen, ob und wann der Artikel wieder verfügbar ist, informieren wir Sie an dieser Stelle.
  • Broschiertes Buch

A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with 90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of Black Mirror, This Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Produktbeschreibung
A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with 90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of Black Mirror, This Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.
Autorenporträt
Anna Carey
Rezensionen
A 2022 Hal Clement Notable Young Adult Book
Named one of Brightly s Best YA Books Being Published in 2021
One of New York Public Library's Best Books of 2021
A 2022-2023 South Carolina Young Adult Book Award Nominee

It s a dark and distorted mirror of our own extremely strange times, perfect reading for anyone who wants to feel seen without necessarily needing to be looked at. Shondaland

I read this in a single, compulsive sitting. A fantastically smart, funny, and thoughtful thriller about how our devices manipulate and exploit our closest relationships. Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star

At once thought-provoking and hilarious, This Is Not the Jess Show is a timely, incisive book so masterfully-plotted you won't want to put it down. Tahereh Mafi, New York Times Bestselling author of the Shatter Me series and A Very Large Expanse of Sea

Nostalgic, romantic, thrilling, and with an exciting twist, I devoured This Is Not The Jess Show and didn't want it to end! Sara Shepard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game

I read this book in under 24 hours, if that tells you anything about how thrilling and addictive it is. It has so many smart, insightful things to say about celebrity culture and the entertainment industry. The Nerd Daily

A thrilling and thought-provoking ride. Kirkus Reviews

This is Not the Jess Show goes deep in exploring how people live their lives and create their own realities sometimes at a cost. Foreword Reviews

The fast-paced, intricate plot ramps up Jess's paranoia and frustration, both of which are vividly expressed through her first-person narrative. Booklist

A fun and thoughtful thriller; this YA novel will please fans of E. Lockhart and Kiera Cass. School Library Journal

Fast paced and thrilling. Bulletin for the Center of Children's Books

This young adult foray offers up surprising plot twists that keep you riveted and reading quickly, with the clever unfolding plot paralleling Jim Carey s The Truman Show. Mom Central
 …mehr