16,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen
8 °P sammeln
  • Broschiertes Buch

International Bestseller! Soon to be a major motion picture starring Gal Gadot! ?Inventive, bold and surprising . . . Builds in suspense and emotion, revealing itself page by page, layer by layer. Cleverly constructed and highly entertaining.? ? CHARLES YU Recommended by Popsugar • Bustle • Goodreads • Tor • Mashable • BookBub • io9 Gizmodo • Lambda Literary • BookRiot • CrimeReads • The Nerd Daily • and many more! For fans of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue and Life After Life, a poignant genre-bending debut novel about a man and woman who must discover why they continue to meet in…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
International Bestseller! Soon to be a major motion picture starring Gal Gadot! ?Inventive, bold and surprising . . . Builds in suspense and emotion, revealing itself page by page, layer by layer. Cleverly constructed and highly entertaining.? ? CHARLES YU Recommended by Popsugar • Bustle • Goodreads • Tor • Mashable • BookBub • io9 Gizmodo • Lambda Literary • BookRiot • CrimeReads • The Nerd Daily • and many more! For fans of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue and Life After Life, a poignant genre-bending debut novel about a man and woman who must discover why they continue to meet in different versions of their lives?a thrilling and imaginative exploration of the infinite forms of love and how our choices can change everything. Thora and Santi have met before. Two strangers in a foreign city, Thora and Santi meet in a chance encounter. At once, they recognize in each other a kindred spirit?someone who is longing for more in life than the cards they've been dealt. Before their friendship can blossom, though, a tragic accident cuts their story short. They will meet again. But this is only one of the many connections they share. Like satellites trapped in orbit around each other, Thora and Santi will find each other again: as husband and wife; teacher and student; caretaker and patient; cynic and believer. In recurring lifetimes they become friends, partners, lovers, and enemies. Only they can make sure it's not for the last time. As strange patterns and blurred memories compound, Thora and Santi come to a shocking revelation. They must work together to discover the true reason behind their repeating realities . . . before their many lives come to one, final end.
Autorenporträt
Catriona Silvey was born in Glasgow and grew up in Scotland and England. After collecting an unreasonable number of degrees from the universities of Cambridge, Chicago, and Edinburgh, she moved back to Cambridge where she lives with her husband and son. Her short stories have been performed at the Edinburgh International Book Festival and shortlisted for the Bridport Prize. This is her first novel.
Rezensionen
'Engaging and inventive, this debut novel will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE''
BookBub, The Best Books of Spring 2021

'Will break your heart in the best possible way'
Popsugar, The 25 Best Books of April

'Clever and, in the end, heartbreaking'
Financial Times

'I'm psyched about . . . MEET ME IN ANOTHER LIFE (been waiting for this one!!)'
Jodi Picoult

'A remarkable debut, haunting, genre-transcending. The human condition reflected in a shattered mirror'
Stephen Baxter

'Science fiction can reach out to the stars and at the same time hold tight to the human heart. The many layers of mystery in this beautiful love story lead to a breathtaking ending'
Sue Burke, author of SEMIOSIS

'An incredibly clever book that takes a thought experiment and gives it heart and depth. A brilliant premise beautifully executed'
Christina Sweeney-Baird, author of THE END OF MEN

'A sweet, melancholy heartache of a novel'
Kate Mascarenhas, author of THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL

'Inventive, bold, and surprising - from where the novel starts I could have never imagined where it ends. Along the way the story of Thora and Santi builds in suspense and emotion, revealing itself page by page, layer by layer. Cleverly constructed and highly entertaining'
Charles Yu

'Brilliant, lush, and achingly imaginative! I love this book in every life'
Beth Revis, bestselling author of ACROSS THE UNIVERSE and A WORLD WITHOUT YOU

'A truly captivating work with an ending that rocked my socks off'
Erika Swyler, author of LIGHT FROM OTHER STARS and THE BOOK OF SPECULATION

…mehr