-65%
4,49 €
Statt 12,99 €**
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
0 °P sammeln
-65%
4,49 €
Statt 12,99 €**
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 12,99 €**
-65%
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 12,99 €**
-65%
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


A new investigation on an old case will bring shocking revelations to light...
An old case Markby failed to solve over two decades ago resurfaces after the discovery of skeletal remains in A Restless Evil, the fourteenth gripping English village murder mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Rebecca Tope, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders .
'A gripping thriller. Ann Granger beautifully evokes a mellow village seemingly tranquil on the surface but bubbling with secrets underneath' - Huddersfield Daily Examiner
It sends a shiver down
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.17MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
A new investigation on an old case will bring shocking revelations to light...

An old case Markby failed to solve over two decades ago resurfaces after the discovery of skeletal remains in A Restless Evil, the fourteenth gripping English village murder mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Rebecca Tope, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'A gripping thriller. Ann Granger beautifully evokes a mellow village seemingly tranquil on the surface but bubbling with secrets underneath' - Huddersfield Daily Examiner

It sends a shiver down Detective Superintendent Alan Markby's spine when he hears that a rambler has stumbled on human bones in Stovey Woods in the heart of the Cotswolds. Twenty-two years ago, as a fresh-faced young inspector, he had a rare failure in the hunt for a brutal serial rapist preying on local women. After the third rape, the attacker went to ground, never to be heard of again.

Now, with a new investigation prompted by the grisly remains, the trail could be warm once more. But almost at once Markby is confronted with another body and a thoroughly up-to-date murder. Could the two be connected? It seems that some of the village residents would be just as happy to let sleeping dogs lie and secrets - both old and new - stay hidden...

What readers are saying about A Restless Evil:

'The writing is first-class and Ann Granger's world tangs with reality'

'A very good, well-plotted and well-written mystery that keeps one guessing to the end'

'An atmospheric and absorbing story'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Seitenzahl: 352
  • Erscheinungstermin: 7. Januar 2010
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780755372416
  • Artikelnr.: 39211083
Autorenporträt
Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.
Rezensionen
"Nebel, Kälte dunkle Tage - die Zeit ist wieder mal reif für gediegene Spannung aus dem Land des klassischen Whodunit. Mit den Romanen der Britin Ann Granger liegt man da eigentlich immer richtig: Kaum jemand kriegt das betagte Genre des Dorf-Krimis so auf Hochglanz wie diese Autorin, von der viele behaupten, sie sei die wahre Trägerin des oft missbrauchten Titels "Queen of Crime", sie sei die legitime Erbin von Agatha Christie. Wie diese schreibt sie keine echten "Serien". Ihre Helden, die Diplomatin Merdith Mitchell und Superintendent Alan Markby, lösen in loser Folge Fälle, die außer einigen Protagonisten nicht miteinander gemein haben. Diesmal geht es um alte und neue Verbrechen. Knochenfunde könnten mit einem Vergewaltigungsfall zu tun haben, den Markby vor 22 Jahren nicht lösen konnte. Während er noch über sein Versagen von damals grübelt, wird eine Leiche gefunden - dieser Mord ist definitiv aktuell. Und im Dorf gibt es einige, die großen Wert darauf legen, keine schlafenden Hunde zu wecken... Solider Plot mit allem, was dazugehört." (Hörzu)