-36%
6,99
Bisher 10,99**
6,99
Alle Preise in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Bisher 10,99**
6,99
Alle Preise in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Bisher 10,99**
-36%
6,99
Preis in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

Preis in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Bisher 10,99**
-36%
6,99
Preis in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


By the co-author of the book behind the new film The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.
The New York Times no. 1 bestselling author
' Utterly enthralling' Daily Express
_________________

The smallest towns have the biggest secrets.
Miss Layla Beck despises small-town life.
After refusing to marry the man her rich father has picked for her, Layla is banished to the remote town of Macedonia, West Virginia , a place where nothing important ever happens - or so she thinks.
Tasked to write down the history of the town, Layla meets the seductive Romeyn
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.4MB
Produktbeschreibung
By the co-author of the book behind the new film The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

The New York Times no. 1 bestselling author

'Utterly enthralling' Daily Express

_________________

The smallest towns have the biggest secrets.

Miss Layla Beck despises small-town life.

After refusing to marry the man her rich father has picked for her, Layla is banished to the remote town of Macedonia, West Virginia, a place where nothing important ever happens - or so she thinks.

Tasked to write down the history of the town, Layla meets the seductive Romeyn clan. As she peels back the layers of family feuds and deceit, she discovers to her cost an unknown story far darker than she could ever have imagined.

_________________

WHAT READERS SAY:

'Definite echoes of Harper Lee!'

'An unexpected gem'

'I couldn't put this book down from the moment I started reading it.'

Perfect for fans of Anne Tyler



Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GB, GR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Transworld
  • Seitenzahl: 512
  • Erscheinungstermin: 02.07.2015
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781473525955
  • Artikelnr.: 42491071
Autorenporträt
Annie Barrows is the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, an international bestseller and now a major new film. In her latest novel, The Truth According to Us, she once again evokes the charm and eccentricity of a small town filled with extraordinary characters, troubled by a long-held mystery. Annie Barrows lives in California. Find out more at www.anniebarrows.com
Rezensionen
"In The Truth According to Us, Annie Barrows leaves no doubt that she is a storyteller of rare caliber, with wisdom and insight to spare. As she subtly unpacks the emotional intricacies of the Romeyn family and their small West Virginia town in the wake of the Great Depression, we’re struck by the slipperiness of history—how the stories we tell each other and ourselves often demand to be interrogated; how the things we’re driven to know about our families, our towns, our closest intimates, will always change us, sometimes over and over. Barrows is at her best here. Every page rings like a bell."