Bisher 12,99**
11,99
versandkostenfrei*

Alle Preise in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Früherer Preis
Sofort lieferbar
6 °P sammeln

    Gebundenes Buch

Angry and irreverent, tender and poignant - this is a bold exploration of the lengths to which we'll go for the ones we love. From the Costa Children's Award winning author of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together. Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman. 'Child experts will tell you that I'm way too young to carry such a burden of responsibility on my tender shoulders. But really, what do they know?' Who is Bobby Seed? He's just your average sixteen-year-old - same wants, same fears, same hang-ups. Dull, dull, dull. But then there's the Bobby Seed who's a…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Angry and irreverent, tender and poignant - this is a bold exploration of the lengths to which we'll go for the ones we love. From the Costa Children's Award winning author of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together. Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman. 'Child experts will tell you that I'm way too young to carry such a burden of responsibility on my tender shoulders. But really, what do they know?' Who is Bobby Seed? He's just your average sixteen-year-old - same wants, same fears, same hang-ups. Dull, dull, dull. But then there's the Bobby Seed who's a world away from average. The Bobby Seed who has to wipe his mum's backside, sponge her clean three times a week, try to soothe her pain. The Bobby Seed whose job it is to provide for his younger brother, Danny, to rub his back when he's stressed and can only groan and rock instead of speak. That's Bobby Seed. Same, same, same, yet different, different, different .
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Bloomsbury Trade; Bloomsbury Children'S Books
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: .294664
  • Seitenzahl: 359
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahren
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14. Juni 2018
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 223mm x 139mm x 32mm
  • Gewicht: 448g
  • ISBN-13: 9781408871539
  • ISBN-10: 140887153X
  • Artikelnr.: 50591388
Autorenporträt
Brian Conaghan was born and raised in the Scottish town of Coatbridge but now lives in Dublin. He has a Master of Letters in Creative Writing from the University of Glasgow. For many years Brian worked as a teacher and taught in Scotland, Italy and Ireland. His novels include The Boy Who Made It Rain, published in 2011, When Mr Dog Bites - which was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal in 2015 and attracted both praise and controversy for its honest, moving and humorous depiction of a teenage boy with Tourette's syndrome - and The Bombs That Brought Us Together, winner of the Costa Children's Book Award 2016.
Rezensionen
Beautifully observed and hilariously uncomfortable Praise for WHEN MR DOG BITES: Guardian