Bisher 9,99**
8,99
versandkostenfrei*

Alle Preise in Euro, inkl. MwSt.
**Früherer Preis
Sofort lieferbar
4 °P sammeln

    Broschiertes Buch

An inspirational Second World War novel, based on a true story, from the acclaimed author of "Between Shades of Grey", perfect for fans of "The Book Thief". When the German ship the "Wilhelm Gustloff" was sunk in early 1945 over 9000 civilian refugees were on board, making it the biggest maritime disaster in history. Ages:12+…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
An inspirational Second World War novel, based on a true story, from the acclaimed author of "Between Shades of Grey", perfect for fans of "The Book Thief". When the German ship the "Wilhelm Gustloff" was sunk in early 1945 over 9000 civilian refugees were on board, making it the biggest maritime disaster in history. Ages:12+
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd (UK
  • Seitenzahl: 400
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4. Februar 2016
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 195mm x 126mm x 30mm
  • Gewicht: 280g
  • ISBN-13: 9780141347400
  • ISBN-10: 0141347406
  • Artikelnr.: 43687897
Autorenporträt
Ruta Sepetys is the author of acclaimed YA novel, Between Shades of Gray. Born and raised in Michigan in a family of Lithuanian descent, Ruta now lives with her husband in Tennessee. Ruta was a highly successful promoter of classical music concerts, booking and touring with orchestras worldwide, before turning to writing full-time. In 2015 Ruta has been awarded The Rockefeller Foundation's prestigious Bellagio Center writing residency, where she will interact with other leading international artists, writers and thinkers.
Rezensionen
Sepetys delivers another knockout historical novel . . . this visceral novel proves a memorable testament to strength and resilience in the face of war and cruelty