9,49 €
versandkostenfrei*
inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen
5 °P sammeln
  • Broschiertes Buch

?Smart girls, friendship, and fun: a winning combination.? ?Kirkus ?A wonderful book.? ?School Library Journal Cece loves science and adventure! In this STEM-themed Girls in Science picture book, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin. Illustrated by New York Times?bestseller Vashti Harrison, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work. Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
?Smart girls, friendship, and fun: a winning combination.? ?Kirkus ?A wonderful book.? ?School Library Journal Cece loves science and adventure! In this STEM-themed Girls in Science picture book, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin. Illustrated by New York Times?bestseller Vashti Harrison, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work. Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves science, which is why she can't wait for her troop's camping trip. Nature is full of science for Cece to explore! Along with her friends, her mom, and her dog, Einstein, Cece learns how to pitch a tent, set up a campsite, and document landmarks on the trail. Then thunder booms in the distance! Working together, the girls use meteorology and math to determine the location of the storm; engineering to build a shelter; and technology and math to calculate the length of the trek back to the campsite. After all that teamwork, Cece's mom gives them an Adventure Girl surprise! Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, author and illustrator of the New York Times?bestselling Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is just right for curious kids and anyone who loves to explore the great outdoors. Includes a glossary.
Autorenporträt
Kimberly Derting is the author of the Cece Loves Science series, the Body Finder series, the Pledge trilogy, and the Taking series. She lives in the Pacific Northwest, where the gloomy weather is ideal for writing anything dark and creepy. Her three beautiful (and often mouthy) children serve as an endless source of inspiration and frequently find things they say buried in the pages of their mother's books. You can visit her online at www.kimberlyderting.com.