4,99 €
4,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
4,99 €
4,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
4,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
4,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


Since time immemorial, the Tawny owls have formed the privileged aristocratic class among the nocturnal birds, far superior to the Barn owls and Little owls. Yoller, the son of the leader of a Tawny owl dynasty, also grew up with this belief. However, when the impetuous young Tawny owl is attacked by buzzards during a messenger mission to remote forest areas, his aristocratic origins do not help him one bit. Yoller is saved from certain death by the owl May Blossom at the last minute. Yoller and his lifesaving heroine fall in love, but conflicting life plans separate them again. Thus Yoller…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • ohne Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 2.91MB
Produktbeschreibung
Since time immemorial, the Tawny owls have formed the privileged aristocratic class among the nocturnal birds, far superior to the Barn owls and Little owls. Yoller, the son of the leader of a Tawny owl dynasty, also grew up with this belief. However, when the impetuous young Tawny owl is attacked by buzzards during a messenger mission to remote forest areas, his aristocratic origins do not help him one bit. Yoller is saved from certain death by the owl May Blossom at the last minute. Yoller and his lifesaving heroine fall in love, but conflicting life plans separate them again. Thus Yoller follows his intended purpose as a Tawny owl and returns to his homeland, where he finds himself confronted with the eternal struggle for supremacy in the forests. But the experience with May makes him doubt the old rules ... A relentless system regulates the coexistence of Barn owls, Tawny owls and Little owls. In the land of the owls, violations of these ancient rules are punished with death. But a new era has begun: former enemies inevitably become allies in the fight against a common, old enemy. With poetic wit and captivating powers of observation, Martin Hocke has woven this fantastic trilogy of novels, which revolves around owls and other nocturnal birds, into a parable that stands in the tradition of 'Watership Down' and 'Wind in the Willows' . Individual volumes: 'Ancient Solitary Reign' , 'The Lost Domain', 'Am an Owl'

Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: hockebooks
  • Seitenzahl: 420
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14.05.2019
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9783957513069
  • Artikelnr.: 56609445
Autorenporträt
»Nur die Fantasie kann die unfassbare Wahrheit menschlicher Erfahrungen in nachvollziehbare Sprachbilder bannen«, schreibt Martin Hocke über seine Wahl, fantastische Romane zu verfassen. Seit seinem ersten Eulen-Roman gilt Martin Hocke - 1938 in Köln geboren, kurz darauf nach England umgesiedelt - als anerkannter Schriftsteller im Bereich der fantastischen Literatur. Ursprünglich Schauspielschüler an der Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London, erkannte er, dass er nur im Schreiben, nicht aber im Schauspielen seine wirkliche Ausdrucksstärke finden würde.