My Zulu, Myself (eBook, ePUB) - Chambers, Joy
3,99 €
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


My Zulu, Myself is Joy Chambers' magnificent epic saga, set against the tumultuous background of Zululand and the Zulu war of 1879. The perfect read for fans of Margaret Leroy and Tamara McKinley.
'An epic saga and meticulously researched: this is an understatement' - Daily Telegraph, Sydney
From the moment John Lockley saves the Zulu boy, Darlengi, from drowning, they almost believe they are true brothers; born on the same day, never knowing their mothers, they spend their formative years together sharing a deep and abiding love for their country of South Africa. But when loves
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 0.99MB
Produktbeschreibung
My Zulu, Myself is Joy Chambers' magnificent epic saga, set against the tumultuous background of Zululand and the Zulu war of 1879. The perfect read for fans of Margaret Leroy and Tamara McKinley.

'An epic saga and meticulously researched: this is an understatement' - Daily Telegraph, Sydney

From the moment John Lockley saves the Zulu boy, Darlengi, from drowning, they almost believe they are true brothers; born on the same day, never knowing their mothers, they spend their formative years together sharing a deep and abiding love for their country of South Africa. But when loves intervenes in the young men's lives, tragedy appears, and all they hold dear is threatened as they fight to maintain a relationship across cultures and a deeply divided nation.

What people are saying about My Zulu, Myself:

'Joy Chambers researches information and produces a story that captures you and makes it difficult to put the book down'

'A lovely romantic novel with historical interest'

'Excellent story, wonderful characters and brilliantly written'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GB, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Seitenzahl: 555
  • Erscheinungstermin: 24.05.2012
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780755393497
  • Artikelnr.: 39256283