-80%
2,99 €
Statt 14,99 €**
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
-80%
2,99 €
Statt 14,99 €**
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 14,99 €**
-80%
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 14,99 €**
-80%
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm.
Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter.
'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror
Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.16MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm.

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter.

'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror

Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother.

It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other.

With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in...

What readers are saying about Blood Tide:

'A very clever plot with many shocking moments. The island setting added to the atmosphere as did the ongoing storm. What a terrific book'

'I caught myself holding my breath as I followed the characters avidly. This is definitely the series that keeps on giving and keeps getting better'

'A masterfully plotted and executed novel. The pace never lets up, with new developments in every chapter. An excellent read'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Erscheinungstermin: 23. März 2017
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781472228192
  • Artikelnr.: 47537929
Autorenporträt
Claire McGowan grew up in a small village in Northern Ireland and now lives in London, where she runs an MA in creative writing at City University. BLOOD TIDE is Claire's sixth crime novel, and the fifth in the highly-acclaimed Paula Maguire series. She also writes women's fiction as Eva Woods.