-68%
5,49 €
Statt 16,99 €**
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Statt 16,99 €**
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Statt 16,99 €**
-68%
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 16,99 €**
-68%
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


* The multi-million copy bestseller*
Soon to be a major film
A Number One New York Times Bestseller
'Painfully beautiful' New York Times
'Unforgettable . . . as engrossing as it is moving' Daily Mail
'A rare achievement' The Times
'I can't even express how much I love this book!' Reese Witherspoon

-------------------------------------------------
For years, rumors of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 3.45MB
Produktbeschreibung
*The multi-million copy bestseller*
Soon to be a major film

A Number One New York Times Bestseller

'Painfully beautiful' New York Times
'Unforgettable . . . as engrossing as it is moving' Daily Mail
'A rare achievement' The Times
'I can't even express how much I love this book!' Reese Witherspoon

-------------------------------------------------


For years, rumors of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens.

-------------------------------------------------
'[It] will reach a huge audience though the writer's old-fashioned talents for compelling character, plotting and landscape description' The Guardian
'For sheer escapism pick up Where The Crawdads Sing . . . there is writing that takes your breath away' The Times
'All is not as it seems in this heartbreaking coming-of-age bestseller' The i newspaper


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Seitenzahl: 384
  • Erscheinungstermin: 08.11.2018
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781472154637
  • Artikelnr.: 54505616
Autorenporträt
Delia Owens is the coauthor of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa. She holds a BS in Zoology from the University of Georgia and a PhD in Animal Behavior from the University of California at Davis. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and International Wildlife , among many others. She lives in the mountains of North Carolina. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.
Rezensionen
A painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature....Owens here surveys the desolate marshlands of the North Carolina coast through the eyes of an abandoned child. And in her isolation that child makes us open our own eyes to the secret wonders and dangers of her private world. The New York Times Book Review

Steeped in the rhythms and shadows of the coastal marshes of North Carolina s Outer Banks, this fierce and hauntingly beautiful novel centers on...Kya s heartbreaking story of learning to trust human connections, intertwine[d] with a gripping murder mystery, revealing savage truths. An astonishing debut. People

This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver. Bustle

A lush debut novel, Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. It s clear she s from this place the land of the southern coasts, but also the emotional terrain you can feel it in the pages. A magnificent achievement, ambitious, credible and very timely. Alexandra Fuller, New York Times bestselling author of Don t Let s Go to the Dogs Tonight

Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story. Entertainment Weekly

This wonderful novel has a bit of everything mystery, romance, and fascinating characters, all told in a story that takes place in North Carolina. Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author of Every Breath

Delia Owen s gorgeous novel is both a coming-of-age tale and an engrossing whodunit. Real Simple

Evocative...Kya makes for an unforgettable heroine. Publishers Weekly

The New Southern novel...A lyrical debut. Southern Living

A nature-infused romance with a killer twist. Refinery29

Anyone who liked The Great Alone will want to read Where the Crawdads Sing....This astonishing debut is a beautiful and haunting novel that packs a powerful punch. It s the first novel in a long time that made me cry. Kristin Hannah, author of The Great Alone and The Nightingale

Both a coming-of-age story and a mysterious account of a murder investigation told from the perspective of a young girl...Through Kya s story, Owens explores how isolation affects human behavior, and the deep effect that rejection can have on our lives. Vanity Fair

Lyrical...Its appeal ris[es] from Kya s deep connection to the place where makes her home, and to all of its creatures. Booklist

This beautiful, evocative novel is likely to stay with you for many days afterward....absorbing. AARP

Compelling, original...A mystery, a courtroom drama, a romance and a coming-of-age story, Where the Crawdads Sing is a moving, beautiful tale. Readers will remember Kya for a long, long time. ShelfAwareness

With prose luminous as a low-country moon, Owens weaves a compelling tale of a forgotten girl in the unforgiving coastal marshes of North Carolina. It is a murder mystery/love story/courtroom drama that readers will love, but the novel delves so much deeper into the bone and sinew of our very nature, asking often unanswerable questions, old and intractable as the marsh itself. A stunning debut! Christopher Scotton, author of The Secret Wisdom of the Earth

A compelling mystery with prose so luminous it can cut through the murkiest of pluff mud. Augusta Chronicle

Carries the rhythm of an old time ballad. It is clear Owens knows this land intimately, from the black mud sucking at footsteps to the taste of saltwater and the cry of seagulls. David Joy, author of The Line That Held Us
…mehr