-29%
11,42 €
Statt 15,99 €**
11,42 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
-29%
11,42 €
Statt 15,99 €**
11,42 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 15,99 €**
-29%
11,42 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 15,99 €**
-29%
11,42 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


The #1 international bestseller and The New York Times Editor's Choice "As lush as the novels of Kate Morton and Diane Setterfield, as exciting as The Alienist and Iain Pears' An Instance of the Fingerpost, this exquisite literary thriller will intrigue book clubs and rivet fans of historical fiction." —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window "A lush, evocative Gothic." —The New York Times Book Review "This terrifically exciting novel will jolt, thrill, and bewitch readers." —Booklist, starred review Obsession is an art. In this "sharp, scary, gorgeously…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 9.04MB
Produktbeschreibung
The #1 international bestseller and The New York Times Editor's Choice "As lush as the novels of Kate Morton and Diane Setterfield, as exciting as The Alienist and Iain Pears' An Instance of the Fingerpost, this exquisite literary thriller will intrigue book clubs and rivet fans of historical fiction." —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window "A lush, evocative Gothic." —The New York Times Book Review "This terrifically exciting novel will jolt, thrill, and bewitch readers." —Booklist, starred review Obsession is an art. In this "sharp, scary, gorgeously evocative tale of love, art, and obsession" (Paula Hawkins, bestselling author of The Girl on the Train), a beautiful young woman aspires to be an artist, while a man's dark obsession may destroy her world forever. Obsession is an art. In 1850s London, the Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and, among the crowd watching the dazzling spectacle, two people meet by happenstance. For Iris, an arrestingly attractive aspiring artist, it is a brief and forgettable moment. But for Silas, a curiosity collector enchanted by all things strange and beautiful, the meeting marks a new beginning. When Iris is asked to model for Pre-Raphaelite artist Louis Frost, she agrees on the condition that he will also teach her to paint. Suddenly, her world begins to expand beyond her wildest dreams—but she has no idea that evil is waiting in the shadows. Silas has only thought of one thing since that chance meeting, and his obsession is darkening by the day. "A lush, evocative Gothic" (The New York Times Book Review) that is "a perfect blend of froth and substance" (The Washington Post), The Doll Factory will haunt you long after you finish it and is perfect for fans of The Alienist, Drood, and Fingersmith.

Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, I, LT, L, LR, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Simon + Schuster Inc.
  • Seitenzahl: 368
  • Erscheinungstermin: 13. August 2019
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781982106782
  • Artikelnr.: 57076706
Autorenporträt
Macneal, Elizabeth§Elizabeth Macneal was born in Scotland and now lives in East London. She is a writer and potter and works from a small studio at the bottom of her garden. She read English Literature at Oxford University, before working in the City for several years. In 2017, she completed the Creative Writing MA at UEA where she was awarded the Malcolm Bradbury scholarship. The Doll Factory, Elizabeth's debut novel, won the Caledonia Novel Award 2018.
Rezensionen
A stunningly confident first novel with a real sense of period and place . . . thoroughly engrossing Ian Rankin
A remarkable example of historical fiction . . . full of life, colour and intelligence Sunday Times