Wing Jones - Webber, Katherine
8,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
4 °P sammeln
    Broschiertes Buch

Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta from a talented young writer.
For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA. With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds. But when tragedy strikes, Wing discovers a talent for running she never knew she had. Wing's speed could bring her family everything it needs. It could also stop Wing getting the one thing she wants.…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta from a talented young writer.

For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA. With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds. But when tragedy strikes, Wing discovers a talent for running she never knew she had. Wing's speed could bring her family everything it needs. It could also stop Wing getting the one thing she wants.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Walker Books; Walker Books
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: 41529
  • Seitenzahl: 384
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahren
  • Erscheinungstermin: 6. Dezember 2016
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 200mm x 129mm x 24mm
  • Gewicht: 271g
  • ISBN-13: 9781406369090
  • ISBN-10: 1406369098
  • Artikelnr.: 45654088
Autorenporträt
KATHERINE WEBBER is a young-adult and children's author. She is the author of the critically acclaimed YA novels Wing Jones and Only Love Can Break Your Heart, a moving 'break-up' novel set in the Californian desert.

Katherine loves books and travel. (At last count, she'd been to 48 countries and six continents!) She was born in Southern California and spent much of her childhood in the Palm Springs desert and it is still one of her favorite places in the world. She has since lived in Hong Kong, Hawaii, and Atlanta. She currently lives in London with her husband, Kevin Tsang, with whom she co-writes the young illustrated fiction series Sam Wu is Not Afraid.

Katherine studied comparative literature at the UC Davis, and Chinese literature and language at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She has worked at an international translation company, a technology start-up, and a reading charity. She spends far too much time on Twitter, so she invites you to come say hello: @kwebberwrites.
Rezensionen
"This lovely YA debut follows Wing Jones, a Chinese-Ghanaian highschooler, who, in 1990s Atlanta finds herself in the midst of family tragedy with only one escape: running. It's a powerful and charming book about finding support and inner strength against the odds; it may prick your tear ducts a little, but when has a really good book not?" BuzzFeed