The Age of Innocence - Wharton, Edith
19,99 €

inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen
10 °P sammeln
Synopsis coming soon.......
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Simon & Schuster
  • Reissue
  • Seitenzahl: 384
  • Erscheinungstermin: März 1998
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 203mm x 133mm x 20mm
  • Gewicht: 282g
  • ISBN-13: 9780684842370
  • ISBN-10: 0684842378
  • Artikelnr.: 21077729
Edith Wharton (1862-1937) was an American novelist-the first woman to win a Pulitzer Prize for her novel The Age of Innocence in 1921-as well as a short story writer, playwright, designer, reporter, and poet. Her other works include Ethan Frome, The House of Mirth, and Roman Fever and Other Stories. Born into one of New York's elite families, she drew upon her knowledge of upper-class aristocracy to realistically portray the lives and morals of the Gilded Age. Colm Tóibín is the author of ten novels, including The Magician, his most recent novel; The Master, winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize; Brooklyn, winner of the Costa Book Award; The Testament of Mary; and Nora Webster, as well as two story collections and several books of criticism. He is the Irene and Sidney B. Silverman Professor of the Humanities at Columbia University. Three times shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Tóibín lives in Dublin and New York.