Carmen astrologicum elegiacum (eBook, PDF) - Astrologus, Anubio Poeta
-20%
28,95 €
Bisher 35,99 €**
28,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Bisher 35,99 €**
28,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Bisher 35,99 €**
-20%
28,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Bisher 35,99 €**
-20%
28,95 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Gebundenes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
14 °P sammeln

  • Format: PDF



This is the editio princeps, based on new papyrus discoveries, of a Greek poem on astrology by an author whose notorious collaborations with Simon Magus is novelistically recounted in the Clementina. A versified handbook of horoscopes and introduction to the sciences, it is the only Greek astrological poem to have been written in elegiac couplets, and ist a new accession to the corpus of didactic poetry in the tradition of Aratus' Phaenomena, Manilius' Astronomica, and Ovid's Fasti. The edition offers a collection and complete re-edition of the remains of the poem's original four books:…mehr

  • Geräte: PC
  • ohne Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 35014.57MB
Produktbeschreibung


This is the editio princeps, based on new papyrus discoveries, of a Greek poem on astrology by an author whose notorious collaborations with Simon Magus is novelistically recounted in the Clementina. A versified handbook of horoscopes and introduction to the sciences, it is the only Greek astrological poem to have been written in elegiac couplets, and ist a new accession to the corpus of didactic poetry in the tradition of Aratus' Phaenomena, Manilius' Astronomica, and Ovid's Fasti. The edition offers a collection and complete re-edition of the remains of the poem's original four books: published and unpublished papyri, plus fragments and testimonia preserved in the secondary tradition.


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GB, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Gruyter, Walter de GmbH
  • Seitenzahl: 89
  • Erscheinungstermin: 19.01.2012
  • Altgriechisch
  • ISBN-13: 9783110949193
  • Artikelnr.: 53092439
Rezensionen
"In addition to historians of astrology, scholars of Hellenistic and didactic poetry will also want to use this fine Teubner edition."
Roger Beck in: Bryn Mawr Classical Review 09/2007