-59%
3,49 €
Statt 8,49 €**
3,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
-59%
3,49 €
Statt 8,49 €**
3,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 8,49 €**
-59%
3,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 8,49 €**
-59%
3,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


**Pre-order Katie Marsh's emotional new love story Unbreak Your Heart **

'I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it . ' Amanda Jennings
'Vividly written and packed with emotional punches The Rest Of Me is devastating yet uplifting.' Daily Express
*******

Alex Fox knows there are lots of things she should be.
She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 0.56MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
**Pre-order Katie Marsh's emotional new love story Unbreak Your Heart**

'I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear.
A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it.' Amanda Jennings

'Vividly written and packed with emotional punches The Rest Of Me is devastating yet uplifting.' Daily Express

*******

Alex Fox knows there are lots of things she should be.

She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do lists she makes to keep herself on track.

Even if, just sometimes, she doesn't have time to breathe.

When Sam's condition worsens and Alex donates a kidney to save his life, her carefully scheduled existence starts to unravel - eventually forcing her to face up to a past that she has buried for years.

As the family she has fought so hard for threatens to fall apart, can Alex finally confront the mistakes that have shaped her - and rediscover what is most important in life?


***

The Rest of Me is an emotional and uplifting story which will make you laugh, cry and hug the people you love a little bit tighter. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse.


Readers and authors can't stop praising The Rest of Me:

'Reading The Rest of Me felt like the equivalent of watching back-to-back episodes of Cold Feet - funny, heartwarming and thoroughly entertaining. A joyous, page-turning read.' Fiona Mitchell

'A deeply emotional and utterly relatable tale of family life and modern motherhood. I fell quite in love with Alex and her family, and loved every word of this beautifully written book.' Kelly Rimmer

'This heart-wrenching tale was one of the best I've come across. A beautiful book, an un-put-downable one, which will stay with me awhile.' Goodreads, 5 stars

'Sensitive and thought-provoking... I adored it' - Netgalley, 5 stars

'This book is amazing from the start...beautifully written with real life issues that I could relate to. I definitely recommend this is a top read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars

'Katie's best book yet - I absolutely LOVED it!' - Goodreads, 5 stars

'A proper tear jerker. [It] showed that family, love and pulling together in times of trouble really does help you pull through almost any crisis. Tissues needed throughout.' - Amazon, 5 stars

'A really engaging and emotive book, which kept me hooked. Highly recommended read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars

'Another excellent book from Katie Marsh. A thought-provoking and emotional read. Thoroughly recommended.' Netgalley, 5 stars

'An uplifting book which had me gripped throughout' - Netgalley


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14. Juni 2018
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781473639645
  • Artikelnr.: 52919165
Autorenporträt
Katie had a ten-year NHS career before leaving to write full-time. She lives in the countryside with her family, and is the author of four novels, including the 2018 World Book Night pick My Everything and the e-book bestseller A Life Without You. She loves strong coffee, the promise of a blank page and stealing her husband's toast. Say hello at www.facebook.com/katiemarshauthor and find her on Twitter and Instagram at @marshisms. Find out more at katie-marsh.com.
Rezensionen
Praise for The Rest of Me :