Spirited - Cohen, Julie
17,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen
9 °P sammeln
    Broschiertes Buch

A beautifully haunting novel about faith, grief, courage, and love. In Victorian England, Viola is an amateur photographer struggling with the grief of her father's death and the sterile atmosphere of her marriage to her childhood friend, Jonah. When she discovers a talent for capturing ghostly images on camera, Viola comes to the attention of a spirit medium, and a powerful attraction between the two women is sparked... As each woman puts herself at risk, unspeakable truths are brought to light that will change their lives forever. Driven by passionate, courageous female characters, and…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
A beautifully haunting novel about faith, grief, courage, and love. In Victorian England, Viola is an amateur photographer struggling with the grief of her father's death and the sterile atmosphere of her marriage to her childhood friend, Jonah. When she discovers a talent for capturing ghostly images on camera, Viola comes to the attention of a spirit medium, and a powerful attraction between the two women is sparked... As each woman puts herself at risk, unspeakable truths are brought to light that will change their lives forever. Driven by passionate, courageous female characters, and exploring themes of sexuality, gender and prejudice, Spirited is your next unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of The Binding, The Familiars, Once Upon a River. ******** Praise for Julie Cohen's storytelling: 'Not often does a story remind us of what beautifully complex creatures we are. Julie Cohen has given us that rare gift' Christina Dalcher, author of VOX 'Moving and beautiful' Joanna Cannon 'Elegant, thoughtful and powerful' Daisy Buchanan 'One of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I've read' Emma Flint 'Original, poignant and beautifully told' S Magazine
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Orion
  • Artikelnr. des Verlages: 662828
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9. Juli 2020
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 238mm x 156mm x 32mm
  • Gewicht: 426g
  • ISBN-13: 9781409179887
  • ISBN-10: 1409179885
  • Artikelnr.: 58749958
Autorenporträt
Julie Cohen grew up in the western mountains of Maine. Her house was just up the hill from the library and she spent many hours walking back and forth, her nose in a book. She studied English Literature at Brown University and Cambridge University and is a popular speaker and teacher of creative writing, including classes for the Guardian and Literature Wales. Her books have been translated into fifteen languages and have sold over a million copies; DEAR THING and TOGETHER were Richard and Judy Book Club picks. Julie lives in Berkshire with her husband, son and a terrier of dubious origin. You can find Julie on Twitter: @julie_cohen or you can visit her website: www.julie-cohen.com.