1,99 €
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
0 °P sammeln
1,99 €
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


There's always calm before a storm...

Burn is a captivating mystery from Nevada Barr, featuring the much-loved Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich.
'Outstanding... Anna's complex personality continues to elevate the series' - Publishers Weekly
Anna Pigeon, a Ranger with the National Park Service, is newly married but on administrative leave from her job as she recovers from the traumas of the past couple of months. While the physical wounds have healed, the emotional ones are still healing.
With her new husband back at work, Anna decides to go
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
There's always calm before a storm...

Burn is a captivating mystery from Nevada Barr, featuring the much-loved Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich.


'Outstanding... Anna's complex personality continues to elevate the series' - Publishers Weekly

Anna Pigeon, a Ranger with the National Park Service, is newly married but on administrative leave from her job as she recovers from the traumas of the past couple of months. While the physical wounds have healed, the emotional ones are still healing.

With her new husband back at work, Anna decides to go and stay with an old friend from the Park Service, Geneva, who works as a singer at the New Orleans Jazz NHP. She isn't in town long before she crosses paths with a tenant of Geneva's, a creepy guy named Jordan. She discovers what seems to be an attempt to place a curse on her - a gruesomely killed pigeon marked with runic symbols; and begins to slowly find traces of very dark doings in the heart of post-Katrina New Orleans.

Tied up in all of this is Jordan, who is not at all what he appears to be; a fugitive mother accused of killing her husband and daughters in a fire; and faint whispers of unpleasant goings-on in the heart of the slowly recovering city...

What readers are saying about the Anna Pigeon Mysteries:

'Hands down, the best author out there for adventure!'

'I was captivated by the roller coaster storytelling'

'The writing is exquisite, observations unique, the protagonist one of the most interesting and real around'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Seitenzahl: 328
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4. Juli 2013
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781472202239
  • Artikelnr.: 39271907
Autorenporträt
Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Nevada Barr has written a series of mysteries featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans.