-75%
2,99 €
Statt 11,99 €**
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
0 °P sammeln
-75%
2,99 €
Statt 11,99 €**
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 11,99 €**
-75%
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 11,99 €**
-75%
2,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


Superintendent Markby faces one of his most complex cases yet...
With her step-mother murdered just two years after the death of her mother, twelve-year-old Tammy Franklin is also at risk of becoming fatherless, because he is suspect number one. Beneath These Stones is the twelfth cosy Cotswolds crime novel in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series . The perfect read for fans of Ruth Rendell, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders .
'A murder mystery that will give you the excuse you need to stay indoors during these dark nights and enjoy a good read' - Hartlepool Mail
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 0.52MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
Superintendent Markby faces one of his most complex cases yet...

With her step-mother murdered just two years after the death of her mother, twelve-year-old Tammy Franklin is also at risk of becoming fatherless, because he is suspect number one. Beneath These Stones is the twelfth cosy Cotswolds crime novel in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Ruth Rendell, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'A murder mystery that will give you the excuse you need to stay indoors during these dark nights and enjoy a good read' - Hartlepool Mail

Twelve-year-old Tammy Franklin has learned too much about death, too quickly. Two years ago she lost her mother to a long, lingering illness and now the body of the woman her father married in an attempt to replace his wife has been found on a railway embankment close to the Franklin farm. This time the death is murder.

As Superintendent Markby, one of the first on the scene, well knows, Tammy now stands to have her father taken from her, for Hugh Franklin is suspect number one in the mind of the inspector to whom Markby has delegated the case. But, despite his need to distance himself from the murder, Markby begins to realise that the truth is destined to be far more complex than he ever envisaged...

What readers are saying about Beneath These Stones:

'I enjoyed this well written crime novel and thought the characters were well drawn and interesting'

'An excellent enjoyable read'

'The mystery plot is sound and raised above the norm by the existence of plausible characters - including Meredith Mitchell and Alan Markby'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Seitenzahl: 246
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1. April 2010
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780755377268
  • Artikelnr.: 39212158
Autorenporträt
Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.