The Maze Runner 2: The Scorch Trials - Dashner, James
18,45 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort lieferbar
9 °P sammeln
    Audio CD

The second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
The second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die. The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch-the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction-and they're determined to survive.
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Random House LCC US
  • Anzahl: 10 Audio CDs
  • Gesamtlaufzeit: 630 Min.
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4. August 2015
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780399567063
  • Artikelnr.: 43152865
Autorenporträt
James Dashner wuchs in einer Kleinstadt in Georgia, USA, auf. Der dichte Wald in dieser Gegend lieferte ihm bereits als Kind viele Ideen für seine späteren Geschichten. Nach seinem Studium arbeitete James zunächst in der Wirtschaft. Doch schon bald fühlte er sich als »kreativer Mensch im Körper eines Buchhalters« gefangen und wandte sich dem Schreiben zu. Seitdem ist er Autor zahlreicher Bücher. Seine Serie »Maze Runner - Die Auserwählten« eroberte weltweit die Bestsellerlisten und hat sich inzwischen mehr als 25 Millionen Mal verkauft. Die ersten beiden Bände wurden von 20th Century Fox verfilmt, unter anderem mit Dylan O'Brien und Thomas Brodie-Sangster in den Hauptrollen. James Dashner lebt mit seiner Frau und seinen vier Kindern inmitten der Rocky Mountains, behauptet er zumindest.