The Astonishing Colour of After (eBook, ePUB) - Pan, Emily X. R.
-56%
3,99 €
Bisher 8,99 €**
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Bisher 8,99 €**
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
Als Download kaufen
Bisher 8,99 €**
-56%
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Abo Download
9,90 € / Monat*
*Abopreis beinhaltet vier eBooks, die aus der tolino select Titelauswahl im Abo geladen werden können.

inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Einmalig pro Kunde einen Monat kostenlos testen (danach 9,90 € pro Monat), jeden Monat 4 aus 40 Titeln wählen, monatlich kündbar.

Mehr zum tolino select eBook-Abo
Jetzt verschenken
Bisher 8,99 €**
-56%
3,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln

  • Format: ePub


A New York Times bestseller.
'This brilliantly crafted novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - JOHN GREEN, author of The Fault in Our Stars
Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.
Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother dies by suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.12MB
Produktbeschreibung
A New York Times bestseller.

'This brilliantly crafted novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - JOHN GREEN, author of The Fault in Our Stars

Life, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.

Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother dies by suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know what it means, but when a red bird appears with a message, she finds herself travelling to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time.

Leigh is far away from home and far away from Axel, her best friend, who she stupidly kissed on the night her mother died - leaving her with a swell of guilt that she wasn't home, and a heavy heart, thinking she may have destroyed the one good thing left in her life.

Overwhelmed by grief, Leigh retreats into her art and into her memories, where colours collide and the rules of reality are broken. The only thing Leigh is certain about is that she must find out the truth. She must remember.

With lyrical prose and magical elements, Emily X.R. Pan's stunning debut novel alternates between past and present, romance and despair, as one girl attempts to find herself through family history, art, friendship, and love.


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GB, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Hachette Children's Group
  • Seitenzahl: 320
  • Altersempfehlung: ab 12 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 22.03.2018
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781510102958
  • Artikelnr.: 51849604
Autorenporträt
Pan, Emily X.R.
EMILY X.R. PAN has an MFA infiction from New York University and is the founding editor-in-chief of Bodega Magazine as well as a co-creator of FORESHADOW: A Serial YA Anthology. The Astonishing Colour of After is her first book. Visit Emily online at exrpan.com, and find her on Twitter and Instagram: @exrpan.
Rezensionen
Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book John Green, bestselling author of THE FAULT IN OUR STARS and TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN