Bisher 16,99 €**
15,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
**Früherer Preis
Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen
8 °P sammeln
    Broschiertes Buch

Dachshund Discovers Doctor's Body in Altadena Cemetery, Daisy Gumm Majesty Investigates, in the Historical Cozy Mystery, SPIRITS UNEARTHED, by Alice Duncan "Author Alice Duncan whisks the reader to 1924 in a way that will have you wishing for skinny dresses and cloche hats." ~Deborah L. Rogers, Verified Reviewer Nothing interrupts a good lover's spat like a dog - Daisy Gumm Majesty's Dachshund, Spike, in particular. Of course, they were in a graveyard, and Spike did have a shoe in his mouth - and the shoe did have an occupant. Well, a foot, if that counts. Daisy is horrified until she…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Dachshund Discovers Doctor's Body in Altadena Cemetery, Daisy Gumm Majesty Investigates, in the Historical Cozy Mystery, SPIRITS UNEARTHED, by Alice Duncan "Author Alice Duncan whisks the reader to 1924 in a way that will have you wishing for skinny dresses and cloche hats." ~Deborah L. Rogers, Verified Reviewer Nothing interrupts a good lover's spat like a dog - Daisy Gumm Majesty's Dachshund, Spike, in particular. Of course, they were in a graveyard, and Spike did have a shoe in his mouth - and the shoe did have an occupant. Well, a foot, if that counts. Daisy is horrified until she discovers that the occupying foot belonged to Dr. Everhard Allen Wagner, a notorious abuser of women and young girls. Good riddance! Of course, there's still a good mystery for this spiritualist-medium to people-with-more-money-than-sense to solve; after all, there may still be a risk to the good citizens of Pasadena. Her fiancé, Sam Rotondo - detective for the Pasadena Police Department - for once, doesn't mind Daisy helping solve the case since the crime scene is in Altadena and not Pasadena. Still, Daisy ends up in the thick of things when she learns the murderer may have also killed her friend, Harold Kincaid. The killer has bigger problems than the law when Daisy metes out justice of her own. Dip into the most riveting and down-to-earth Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery yet. A series which RT Book Reviews described as "Well plotted with a band of whimsical characters and genuine humor..." Don't miss Aunt Vi's recipe for Swedish Smothered Chicken at the end of the story. Now you can experience the smells and flavors of Aunt Vi's kitchen, just like Daisy! "The characters come alive on the page. . . " Andie Senji, ~Verified Reviewer "Each one seems as fresh and entertaining as the first." ~Kilian, Verified Reviewer "Got the first in the series and couldn't wait to get the next. I have read them all . . ." ~Joann, Verified Reviewer "Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." ~Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer "Each book gets better and better and better." ~Doobs, Verified Reviewer From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Fans of Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series. You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries: Strong Spirits Fine Spirits High Spirits Hungry Spirits Genteel Spirits Ancient Spirits Dark Spirits Spirits Onstage Unsettled Spirits Spirits United Spirits Unearthed Shaken Spirits ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN: In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: ePublishing Works!
  • Seitenzahl: 280
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4. Juni 2019
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 229mm x 152mm x 16mm
  • Gewicht: 434g
  • ISBN-13: 9781644570715
  • ISBN-10: 1644570718
  • Artikelnr.: 57002724
Autorenporträt
Award-winning author Alice Duncan lives with a herd of wild dachshunds (enriched from time to time with fosterees from New Mexico Dachshund Rescue) in Roswell, New Mexico. She's not a UFO enthusiast; she's in Roswell because her mother's family settled there fifty years before the aliens crashed. Visit Alice at www.aliceduncan.net.