16,99 €
versandkostenfrei*

inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen
8 °P sammeln
    Gebundenes Buch

Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nina LaCour, this queer coming-of-age story from the author of The Falling in Love Montage is wry, multilayered, and unflinchingly honest. Aideen has plenty of problems she can't solve. But when she stumbles upon overachiever Meabh Kowalska having a full-blown meltdown, she sees one that she can actually fix. Meabh is desperate to escape her crushing pile of extracurriculars. Aideen volunteers to help—by pushing her down the stairs. Problem? Solved. Meabh's sprained ankle is the perfect excuse to ditch her overwhelming schedule. But when one of their…mehr

Produktbeschreibung
Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nina LaCour, this queer coming-of-age story from the author of The Falling in Love Montage is wry, multilayered, and unflinchingly honest. Aideen has plenty of problems she can't solve. But when she stumbles upon overachiever Meabh Kowalska having a full-blown meltdown, she sees one that she can actually fix. Meabh is desperate to escape her crushing pile of extracurriculars. Aideen volunteers to help—by pushing her down the stairs. Problem? Solved. Meabh's sprained ankle is the perfect excuse to ditch her overwhelming schedule. But when one of their classmates learns about their little scheme, more "clients” start asking for Aideen's "help”—kicking off a semester of traded favors, ill-advised hijinks, and even an unexpected chance at love. Fixing other people's problems won't fix her own. But it might be the push Aideen needs to start.
  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: HarperCollins
  • Seitenzahl: 368
  • Altersempfehlung: 13 bis 17 Jahre
  • Erscheinungstermin: 25. Mai 2021
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 215mm x 141mm x 34mm
  • Gewicht: 434g
  • ISBN-13: 9780062957146
  • ISBN-10: 0062957147
  • Artikelnr.: 60183579
Autorenporträt
Ciara Smyth studied drama, teaching, and then social work at university. She thought she didn't know what she wanted to be when she grew up. She became a writer so she wouldn't have to grow up. She enjoys jigging (verb: to complete a jigsaw puzzle), playing the violin badly, and having serious conversations with her pets. Ciara has lived in Belfast for over ten years and still doesn't really know her way around. Visit her online at www.ciarasmyth.com.