13,99 €

inkl. MwSt.
Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen
7 °P sammeln
    Broschiertes Buch

With expert and helpful annotation, introduction and commentary.

With expert and helpful annotation, introduction and commentary.
  • Produktdetails
  • Student Editions
  • Verlag: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Seitenzahl: 176
  • Erscheinungstermin: 21. März 2011
  • Englisch
  • Abmessung: 198mm x 131mm x 14mm
  • Gewicht: 154g
  • ISBN-13: 9781408128848
  • ISBN-10: 1408128845
  • Artikelnr.: 32433396
Arthur Miller was born in New York City in 1915 and studied at the University of Michigan. His plays include All My Sons (1947), Death of a Salesman (1949), The Crucible (1953), A View from the Bridge and A Memory of Two Mondays (1955), After the Fall (1963), Incident at Vichy (1964), The Price (1968), The Creation of the World and Other Business (1972) and The American Clock. He has also written two novels, Focus (1945), and The Misfits, which was filmed in 1960, and the text for In Russia (1969), Chinese Encounters (1979), and In the Country (1977), three books of photographs by his wife, Inge Morath. More recent works include a memoir, Timebends (1987), and the plays The Ride Down Mt. Morgan (1991), The Last Yankee (1993), Broken Glass (1993), which won the Olivier Award for Best Play of the London Season, and Mr. Peter's Connections (1998). His latest book is On Politics and the Art of Acting. Miller was granted with the 2001 Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. He has twice won the New York Drama Critics Circle Award, and in 1949 he was awarded the Pulitzer Prize.