-54%
5,49 €
Statt 11,99 €**
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
0 °P sammeln
-54%
5,49 €
Statt 11,99 €**
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 11,99 €**
-54%
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 11,99 €**
-54%
5,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central
Life is about to blossom for Lili . . .
In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.
When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again.
The
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.45MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit Central

Life is about to blossom for Lili . . .

In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.

When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again.

The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . .

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

_____

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Wilde Like Me will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots.

'A cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins

'Witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain

'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping

'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle

'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle

'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles

'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Seitenzahl: 368
  • Erscheinungstermin: 02.05.2017
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780751564846
  • Artikelnr.: 48168454
Autorenporträt
Abbi Waxman, the author of The Bookish Life of Nina Hill, Other People's Houses, and The Garden of Small Beginnings, is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, three dogs, three cats, and one very patient husband.