Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26) (eBook, ePUB) - Jardine, Quintin
-60%
4,49 €
Statt 11,15 €**
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
0 °P sammeln
-60%
4,49 €
Statt 11,15 €**
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
Statt 11,15 €**
-60%
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar
0 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
Statt 11,15 €**
-60%
4,49 €
inkl. MwSt.
**Preis der gedruckten Ausgabe (Broschiertes Buch)
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
0 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


Death is a hard habit to break...

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery and sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling case, in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.
Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.
As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on
…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.79MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
Death is a hard habit to break...

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery and sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling case, in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.


Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.
The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels... or working against them?

What readers are saying about Private Investigations:

'Brilliant read from first to last page'

'The plot has plenty of twists and turns... and with a new development in every chapter, it is extremely addictive'

'There is something for everyone in Private Investigations, a complicated plot, an interesting protagonist, some serious points and humour'


Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Headline
  • Seitenzahl: 336
  • Erscheinungstermin: 5. Mai 2016
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9781472205698
  • Artikelnr.: 44865802
Autorenporträt
Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back.

Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner series has been in print for over twenty years and is loved by readers for its brooding Edinburgh setting and tough lead character

To tie in with first-format publication, Quintin will embark upon an extensive tour of Scottish book signings, and is likely to appear at a number of 2015 festivals, including Edinburgh and Bloody Scotland

There are over 1.4 million copies of Quintin Jardine's titles currently in print

Quintin is actively engaged in a variety of social media platforms, and you can find him online at www.quintinjardine.com and on Twitter at @QuintinJardine
Rezensionen
Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unraveling of the mystery is excellently done Allan Massie - Scotsman