5,99 €
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*
3 °P sammeln
5,99 €
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
Versandkostenfrei*

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
3 °P sammeln
Als Download kaufen
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar
3 °P sammeln
Jetzt verschenken
5,99 €
inkl. MwSt.
Sofort per Download lieferbar

Alle Infos zum eBook verschenken
3 °P sammeln
  • Format: ePub


In this white-knuckle thriller for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, a brilliant, troubled forensic psychologist finds herself matching wits with a frighteningly talented sociopath. Dr. Iris Ballard's glory days are behind her, so when Luke Hudson, her former FBI partner and onetime lover, asks for help constructing a psychological profile of an elusive serial killer who murders single mothers and dumps their bodies in the woods, Iris turns him away. She just wants to be left alone with her infomercials, her German Shepherd, and her vodka. That is, until she gets a peek at the case…mehr

  • Geräte: eReader
  • mit Kopierschutz
  • eBook Hilfe
  • Größe: 1.03MB
  • FamilySharing(5)
Produktbeschreibung
In this white-knuckle thriller for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, a brilliant, troubled forensic psychologist finds herself matching wits with a frighteningly talented sociopath. Dr. Iris Ballard's glory days are behind her, so when Luke Hudson, her former FBI partner and onetime lover, asks for help constructing a psychological profile of an elusive serial killer who murders single mothers and dumps their bodies in the woods, Iris turns him away. She just wants to be left alone with her infomercials, her German Shepherd, and her vodka. That is, until she gets a peek at the case files. The media has dubbed him "the Woodsman." But after Iris learns the sickening details held back from the press, and as she sets foot onto the scene of his latest crime, she assembles a portrait of a more complicated, enigmatic, meticulous man. Control is his motivation. He thrives on it. Soon he even tries to manipulate the investigation by contacting Iris, hoping to rattle the woman he considers an intellectual equal. The game is on. Iris thinks she has a read on her target, enough to push his buttons, to make him lose control. But when the Woodsman gains the upper hand, Iris faces the most painful reckoning of all-with her own violent past.

Dieser Download kann aus rechtlichen Gründen nur mit Rechnungsadresse in A, B, BG, CY, CZ, D, DK, EW, E, FIN, F, GR, HR, H, IRL, I, LT, L, LR, M, NL, PL, P, R, S, SLO, SK ausgeliefert werden.

  • Produktdetails
  • Verlag: Random House Publishing Group
  • Seitenzahl: 325
  • Erscheinungstermin: 11. Oktober 2016
  • Englisch
  • ISBN-13: 9780425285855
  • Artikelnr.: 45962543
Autorenporträt
Jennifer Harlow spent her restless childhood fighting with her three brothers and scaring the heck out of herself with horror movies and books. She grew up to earn a degree in psychology at the University of Virginia, which she put to use as a radio DJ, crisis hotline volunteer, bookseller, lab assistant, wedding coordinator, and government investigator. Currently she calls Atlanta home but that restless itch is ever present. In her free time she continues to scare the bejeebers out of herself by watching scary movies and opening her credit card bills.